We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best motel in Butte”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Nice motel, convenient to the interstate and the road leading to "historic" Butte. Rooms compact but clean. Ditto the bathroom. Contrary to the clueless comment from a previous reviewer, the beds are great. In fact, while they were unloading new beds, my wife went over to the van and took a pix of the invoice so we could purchase same upon our return home. It's the pillows that could use an upgrade.

The Hops bar is great. Nice selection of beer, wine, mixed drinks, etc, and the prices are good. The restaurant/bar relationship is weird. You can sit at Hops and order food Perkins, and vice versa. You can put your bar bill on your room tab if sitting at Hops, but not the food from Perkins that a "Runner" brings over. As for Perkins, you get what you pay for. In other words, the food is disappointing at best. If you do have time, get your food elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mazolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback! I am thrilled to hear that you were able to utilize our brand new mattresses. We are about to renovate our entire property which will include all new furnishings, carpet, and decor. Our lobby and Hops Pub will also be renovated soon. Perkins is independently owned and operated and I will be sure to pass along your feedback to their manager. As long as the hotel has the appropriate payment on file, you should have been able to charge your meal from Perkins to your room. I will also be discussing this with their manager. I am very sorry for the confusion that happened. We greatly appreciate your business and hope that you will come back and see us again soon!

Take care,
Tessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,188)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

859 - 865 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

We came through here on our way to Arizona and it was an excellent stop. Large rooms. The staff was helpful and friendly. Was able to check in early. Clean and quiet. A Perkins restaurant attached to the hotel was very handy (good food).
One negative. Housekeeping left carts full of dirty linen in the hallway on way to the lobby, right outside open-doored laundry room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AZDavePhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We are constantly striving to improve our customer experiences and your feedback is critical for that process. I will be sure to pass along your concerns with the head housekeeper. I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Take care,
Tessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Hotel was great - the staff even greater. They even provided transportation to the Casa Grande where we had the best steak of all times!

The room was clean and comfortable and provided everything that we wanted.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Jim,

I am ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Casagranda's is a local favorite with wonderful service and it is truly a great choice.We hope that you will come back and see us again soon!

Take care,
Tessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very nice motel in a convenient location to shopping and restaurants. The room was somewhat small but adequate for 2 people. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. We had a very good full breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank EUGENE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Eugene,

Thank you for your feedback! We are about to completely remodel our entire property and hope that you will come back and see us again soon.

Take care,
Tessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

staff are pleasant but not as competent as they should be, the rooms are clean and nice, Perkins on site is good and the lounge is nice. A little pricey. Good location and nice rooms. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear William,

Thank you for your feedback! We will be using your comments as a training tool. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon.

Take care,
Tessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very nice location. Extremely pleasant staff when checking in. Beds were very comfortable and the air conditioner was quiet making the stay exceptionally relaxing. We enjoyed the large selection for breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SANDRA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Sandra,

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We greatly appreciate your business and hope that you will come back and see us again soon!

Take care,
Tessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is the usual Best Western--well kept facility with congenial staff and a great breakfast. From first entry at the front door, the staff was very gracious, went out of their way to make arrangements to store our bicycles, and make us feel welcome. We have stayed at this facility several times and my only complaint is the price keeps going up. There are better values for the dollar in Butte.

Room Tip: Any room us unbelievably quiet. Staff will work with you for ideal accomodations
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Gary,

Thank you for choosing our property to stay at during your time in Butte! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Take care,
Tessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#2 of 15 in Butte
540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#4 of 15 in Butte
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Butte
338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn

Address: 2900 Harrison Ave., Butte, MT 59701-3693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#3 Family Hotel in Butte
#3 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range: £70 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Montana Tech, this Butte, MT hotel offers charming accommodations, well-appointed rooms, exceptional service and many nearby local attractions. Each morning, get the right start to the day at this Montana hotel with a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Guests are more than welcome to take advantage of the casino, lounge, indoor pool, hot tub, exercise facility and fully equipped business center. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Butte Plaza Inn also has services and space available for corporate events, meetings and banquets, accommodating up to 50 attendees. Located at the intersection of I-90 and I-15, this charming Montana hotel is only a couple minutes away from Our Lady of the Rockies and the Berkeley Pit. Many museums, theaters and historical attractions are near this Butte, MT hotel, including Mother Lode Historic Theatre, Uptown Butte Historic District, World Museum of Mining and Copper King Mansion. Also close to this Montana hotel are three golf courses. Skiing, fishing and hiking are also nearby. Located in the heart of local shopping and dining, there's never a dull moment when staying at this Montana hotel. Families will love that Discovery Ski Basin, Silver Bow Drive-Inn and All Seasons Adventures are also located within a short drive away from this Montana Best Western. For a stay in Butte, MT with friendly staff and bountiful amenities, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Butte Plaza Inn today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Hotel Butte
Best Western Butte
Butte Best Western
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing