We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was the easiest-to-find hotel on our trip of 20 days. Right off of the freeway in Beautiful Butte, but quiet and efficient. The first room we were given smelled like cigarette smoke (probably someone who had smoky clothing) so the desk immediately switched us to another room without trouble. Rooms are pleasant, clean, and not-destination, as with many BW properties (though th BW in Mexico City is not to be missed for views!).

Anyway, this is a rather large place by rural BW standards, and luggage carts are a little hard to find, but the overall impression was favorable and we'd stay here again if in Butte for some reason.

The adjoining "family" restaurant was pleasant. It made no claims to high fashion, but the food was good enough and satisfying.

Why is it that EVERYPLACE in Montana has a casino? This one, too. A dismal, little, 10 poker machine bump on an otherwise pleasant place. Noticed that nobody was in there, at least when we were having our complimentary drink at the hotel bar.

The bathroom fan was quite noisy but was separately switched so we could turn on the light without making the noise. Room a/c was moderately quiet.

This hotel had the biggest selection of complimentary breakfast items we have ever seen at a BW property...and all of those that we tried were well-prepared and tasty, except the fruit, which was fresh, but not quite ripe. Still, good job!

Room Tip: Upstairs (with elevator) rooms are quieter and have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear William,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. This fall we will be remodeling our entire property and hope that you will consider staying with us again. We greatly appreciate your business and loyalty to Best Western.

Take care,
Tessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

884 - 890 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Clean, staff responsive, one of the better Best Western properties. When traveling, it's always the detail that matters -- and the intentional manner in which they attend to detail is so very welcome to a weary traveler.

Room Tip: Be clear about traveling with pets and the hotel will accommodate you in every way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Jolene,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback! We greatly appreciate your business and your loyalty to Best Western. Please come back and see us again soon!

Take care,
Tessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

On this particular trip, everywhere we went places were fully booked, and stressed. Thats the season. But when we got to Butte, fully booked also, but they still took the time to make sure we had everything we needed which included a shuttle to get us to dinner. This was much appreciated and so very rare that they would offer a shuttle to anywhere in town we wanted to go, and since it was threatening to rain and we were on bikes, we took advantage of it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Daron,

We greatly appreciate your feedback! I am thrilled to hear that you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle service. We are about to completely remodel our property and hope that you will come back and see us again soon!

Take care,
Tessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

First, the staff was very pleasant and eager to accommodate.

When we arrived, turned on the AC, the power for the room went out. Maintenance came and reset the breaker. Turned on AC, blew the fuse 2nd time. We were told they had to replace the AC unit & it took about 30 minutes; done. Bottom line, room was broken and they were very responsive.

The room (king bed) was very small, but clean and updated. There were black spots soiling the carpet, but those could have been from maintenance tracking in and out fixing the AC unit.

Breakfast was ok. The hotel laundry is right next to the dining room, and their carts filled the hall to the point you had to walk around stuff to either get to the dining room or pass through to get to the lobby and front desk. Poor layout for a hotel.

Finally, booking the room was considerably cheaper through an online booking site rather than calling the hotel directly. This BW hotel would not give us the same rate as the online site (booking.com).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Debbie,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are constantly trying to improve our property and we would be unable to do so without your help. We are about to completely remodel our property this fall. We hope that our guests are as excited as we far for the changes. We will be installing new carpet, furnishings, paint, mattresses, a new lobby and lounge. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a superior experience.

Take care,
Tessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is a very nice property that is made even better due to the wonderful staff that works there. You can tell they care about you by the way they treat you and the condition of the hotel and amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Pete,

Thank you for all of your feedback! We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Take care,
Tessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We are on our way to a family reunion in Minnesota and decided to use Best Western hotels for this driving trip. Our first stop was this hotel in Butte. What a treat! We were greeted by a pleasant staff who presented us with a gift bag for staying with them!! Fresh bottles of water, cheese and crackers,and coupons for a welcome beverage at the hotel bar.

I found the room tastefully appointed...however, the furniture, while absolutely pristine and stylish, was almost too large for the room. The bed was exceptionally comfortable.

The only drawback was the breakfast bar...the fruit was somewhat stale, the egg omelets were obviously processed food which did not resemble edible food.

We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would not hesitate in staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Susan,

I am sorry that our breakfast failed to exceed your expectations. I greatly appreciate you providing us with you feedback and suggestions. I will be forwarding those to the appropriate personnel. We are about to completely remodel our property and hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Take care,
Tessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay. It is clean, comfortable, attractive, well staffed, and beautiful. It is almost better than sleeping at home! We left an item in our room and received an email from the hotel that very same day. When we returned home to Denver, the item was waiting for us. Unbelievable service. What an outstanding experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank SusannahG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Susannah,

Thank you so much for your feedback! I am thrilled to hear that you had an unforgettable experience at our property. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Take care,
Tessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#2 of 15 in Butte
556 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#4 of 15 in Butte
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Butte
339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn

Address: 2900 Harrison Ave., Butte, MT 59701-3693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#3 Family Hotel in Butte
#3 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range: £64 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Montana Tech, this Butte, MT hotel offers charming accommodations, well-appointed rooms, exceptional service and many nearby local attractions. Each morning, get the right start to the day at this Montana hotel with a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Guests are more than welcome to take advantage of the casino, lounge, indoor pool, hot tub, exercise facility and fully equipped business center. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Butte Plaza Inn also has services and space available for corporate events, meetings and banquets, accommodating up to 50 attendees. Located at the intersection of I-90 and I-15, this charming Montana hotel is only a couple minutes away from Our Lady of the Rockies and the Berkeley Pit. Many museums, theaters and historical attractions are near this Butte, MT hotel, including Mother Lode Historic Theatre, Uptown Butte Historic District, World Museum of Mining and Copper King Mansion. Also close to this Montana hotel are three golf courses. Skiing, fishing and hiking are also nearby. Located in the heart of local shopping and dining, there's never a dull moment when staying at this Montana hotel. Families will love that Discovery Ski Basin, Silver Bow Drive-Inn and All Seasons Adventures are also located within a short drive away from this Montana Best Western. For a stay in Butte, MT with friendly staff and bountiful amenities, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Butte Plaza Inn today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Hotel Butte
Best Western Butte
Butte Best Western
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing