We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Butte Mt(Butte)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$64
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finlen Hotel and Inn(Butte)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,261)
Filter reviews
1,261 results
Traveller rating
704
390
119
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
390
119
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperkins restaurantattached perkinsroom was cleangreat breakfastfresh fruitfree breakfastmany choicesbreakfast burritogreat place to stayhot tubwould stay here againlong driveafter a long dayparking lotwe've stayedoatmealeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
900 - 905 of 1,261 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Everything was very nice, except there was no bacon in the buffet. The bar/casino was closed at midnight and I didn't get the opportunity to use the free drink and slot buck before we left the next morning. I got an express deal from priceline and with that the deal it was a FAIR value, but knowing what the regular rate is, it would've been priced out of my budget.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresafiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Teresa,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am sorry that you faced some issues during your stay however, I will be passing these along to the appropriate personnel. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Take care,
Tessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Great room, great price, fantastic breakfast. We were very happy to see that the Best Western Plus in Butte was pet friendly. The hotel was conveniently located near major roads. The staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Valenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Valenda,

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. This fall we will be remodeling our entire property and we hope that you will come back and see us again soon!

Take care,
Tessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This was a great hotel. The service was excellent, the room was wonderful, especially the bed. There was a restaurant connected to the hotel which was very handy and the food was good and reasonably priced. We also had breakfast at the hotel and it was very good with lots of variety. We would definitely use this hotel again and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Natalie,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback! I am glad to hear that you were able to utilize our onsite restaurant, Perkins, and the complimentary breakfast. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Take care,
Tessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Easy access from street, although the hotel "entrance" is goofy — no parking, as it is on a 2-way entry to parking lot, so we had to park and hunt down alternate approach to lobby/check-in. Room was great; few bottles of complementary water available; quiet, even though next to entry corridor with ice machine. Cards in room give options for room service, ranging from none to "towels only" to full. Discount available at attached Perkins, and other "perks" available. One negative was that a phone message left at front desk in the AM didn't get delivered until 9 PM!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Kathy,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback! I will be passing along your feedback with the appropriate personnel so we can these issues fixed. This fall we will be remodeling our entire property. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Tessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was the easiest-to-find hotel on our trip of 20 days. Right off of the freeway in Beautiful Butte, but quiet and efficient. The first room we were given smelled like cigarette smoke (probably someone who had smoky clothing) so the desk immediately switched us to another room without trouble. Rooms are pleasant, clean, and not-destination, as with many BW properties (though th BW in Mexico City is not to be missed for views!).

Anyway, this is a rather large place by rural BW standards, and luggage carts are a little hard to find, but the overall impression was favorable and we'd stay here again if in Butte for some reason.

The adjoining "family" restaurant was pleasant. It made no claims to high fashion, but the food was good enough and satisfying.

Why is it that EVERYPLACE in Montana has a casino? This one, too. A dismal, little, 10 poker machine bump on an otherwise pleasant place. Noticed that nobody was in there, at least when we were having our complimentary drink at the hotel bar.

The bathroom fan was quite noisy but was separately switched so we could turn on the light without making the noise. Room a/c was moderately quiet.

This hotel had the biggest selection of complimentary breakfast items we have ever seen at a BW property...and all of those that we tried were well-prepared and tasty, except the fruit, which was fresh, but not quite ripe. Still, good job!

Room Tip: Upstairs (with elevator) rooms are quieter and have better views.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear William,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. This fall we will be remodeling our entire property and hope that you will consider staying with us again. We greatly appreciate your business and loyalty to Best Western.

Take care,
Tessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews