We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great clean place and great value!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eddy's Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eddy's Motel
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Butte
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great clean place and great value!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

After 11 hours in the car, my boyfriend and I were exhausted and looking forward to a great sleep. We pulled into Eddy's, and noticed we were conveniently in walking distance from a large grocery store. The night clerk was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and extremely cozy. We had all we needed; a microwave, fridge, and cable tv. You cannot beat this place for it's value!!! If you need a place to stay in Butte, Eddy's is the place to go!! Would recommend to anyone!! Thank you for the great stay!! :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nightscare013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    6
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
3
11
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Butte, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Eddy's has spruced up quite a bit and it's still the same friendly place it was the last time I stayed there. For a warm and pleasant stay in Butte, check out Eddy's Motel. You won't be disappointed. How do I spell hospitality? E-D-D-Y'-S M-O-T-E-L!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington state
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

After reading some of the reviews I expected an older,yet cleaner motel. The room itself,bedding etc was clean,however if you lfted up the miniblinds, the window sills were filthy, the shower was musty and the office area was not very tidy. I am giving Eddys 3 stars because for the price it wasn't that bad for a one night stay. There is a passable Italian Restaurant in the Casino next door.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank s00caa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Shores, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

This is an Older motel from the sixty's. Rooms are small and bathroom is old outdated but was clean. The bed was very comfortable. they allow pets and we had a good night's sleep. Air condition unit is in the wall. A place to eat right next door.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murtaugh, ID
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

When checking into the hotel the people and check in area are nice. Our two rooms we booked were not so great! The bathroom wasn't cleaned, yes I wiped it down and off came weeks of dust, hair and more! Our bathroom was falling apart at the seams. The water came out like it was an open hose. If you want a room with no light when you sleep this is not the place. We had to put blankets up to block out the light! In one room the queen bed fit the whole room no place to walk. I don't think the bed spread has been updated in years! I will never stay here again.. The other room we booked had a weird smell. The air conditioners are a foot away from your head when you lay down on the beds. I also had the blinds fall down.
I really wish I could have taken more pics of our room had to leave early! The picture they have posted here on the rooms is not what it looked like!
This really could be a great hotel if the owners took care of it and spend a little bit of money.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Skye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Butte hotels

Butte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

It's too bad about the folks that wouldn't even stop in! How they could even post negative comments when they did not even stop is silly! Eddy's Motel has awesome service,clean rooms, and a great location. Some rooms are dated, but some are really nice! I am personally familiar with the property and have watched the management and the owner continue to update Eddy's! The new roofs look great! There is always coffee and conversation! It is dog and motorcycle friendly! Great Place!

Room Tip: Ask to see a room before you check in! If there is something you don't like, you can ask to see...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank SisterSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Eddy's was a treat! Simple, mid-century motel that even has garages - brings to mind an image of a 60's businessman trying to hide his Cadillac for an afternoon tryst. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Interesting long-time residents with great stories to tell. Close to town and right next door to a very good breakfast at the little casino.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LasloNimne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
1.2 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Butte - Historic City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 14 in Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Butte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eddy's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eddy's Motel

Property: Eddy's Motel
Address: 1205 S Montana St, Butte, MT 59701-2851
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Butte
Hotel Class:2 star — Eddy's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Eddy`s Hotel Butte
Eddy's Motel Butte, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing