We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality PLUS!”
Review of Hampton Inn Butte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Butte
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
lawrenceville,ga
Level Contributor
310 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Hospitality PLUS!”
Reviewed 15 July 2011

My stay at this hotel was wonderful. From check in to check out. A big thanks to Judy, at the front desk. Her kindness and pleasant demeanor made the stay just perfect!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motherjanegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butte_MTHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Butte, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Dear motherjanegoose,

Thank you so much for the kind remarks you've posted regarding your recent stay here, particularly the compliments for Judy. She is truly one-of-a-kind, and we feel very lucky to have her as part of our team.

I will be sure to post all of your comments for our entire staff to see, and hope we'll have an opportunity to welcome you back on any future trips you might make to Butte.

Sincerely,

Kelly Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    154
    28
    9
    4
See reviews for
153
177
31
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
275 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Butte from 10th to the 13th of July, We were very with the room and the service. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthFrequent_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butte_MTHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Butte, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Dear PerthFrequent_Flyer,

We are honored to have you refer to our hotel as the best you've ever stayed in, and will be sure to share that sentiment with our amazing staff! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online with other potential guests.

Sincerely,

Kelly Smith, General Manager
Butte, MT Hampton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
1,212 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 512 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Enjoyed our spacious clean room. The only problem was that we were on the second floor and a family with little children was above us. The parents allowed their child(children) to jump off their bed for almost two hours in the evening. We called the front desk after the first hour but we don't think they did anything about it since the jumping continued for another hour. Suggestion is to ask for the top floor at the time of booking and when checking in. If you have children please stay on the first floor or have the courtesy of not having your children jump off the bed. Breakfast was included and was OK.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butte_MTHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Butte, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Dear kpatters,

We know you had many hotels to choose from when planning your trip to Butte, and are delighted that you chose to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn.

I am so sorry that you were kept awake by noisy neighbors. I can assure you that my staff definitely would have placed a call to the room in question, but sometimes things such as this are a bit beyond our control.

Your comments do provide a great training reminder in our efforts to keep noise to a minimum during hotel quiet hours, and they will be shared with our entire staff.

Thank you again for staying, and for taking the time to post your thoughts on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Kelly Smith, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Friendly staff, spotlessly clean. Bed is a dream to sleep in!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silktea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butte_MTHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Butte, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Dear Silktea3,

Thank you so much for choosing the Butte Hampton Inn for your recent stay in Butte, and for taking the time to share your positive experience with TripAdvisor's viewing audience.

I'm so glad you enjoyed a good night's sleep on the amazing Serta Dream Structure bed, which can be found in each of our 91 rooms!

Wishing you safe and hassle-free travels wherever your journey may take you,

Kelly Smith, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
243 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This is a newer hotel along Harrison Ave south of Butte near I-90.

Nice rooms, GREAT BEDS, helpful staff with dinner and sightseeing recommendations … overall a relaxing hotel to spend a night while transiting Montana.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HikingLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
93 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This was our first stay at a Hampton Inn, and we were so impressed they will always be top choice in future.

In Butte the rooms are large and comfortable, with everything you need, including a microwave. But no fridge anywhere in a Hampton.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brightievictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

The staff were so helpful and kind. The room was a good value at 114.00. Everything was great.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#4 of 15 in Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
2.9 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Butte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Butte

Property: Hampton Inn Butte
Address: 3499 Harrison Avenue, Butte, MT 59701-3545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#1 Family Hotel in Butte
#2 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Butte Hotel Butte
Butte Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Butte Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing