We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Choice”
Review of Hampton Inn Butte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Butte
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is conveniently located just off the interstate.

We arrived here after a very long day on the road. We were welcomed and greeted warmly.

Our room was upgraded and we enjoyed the larger size. All Hamptons now seem to have refrigerators and microwaves which we appreciated during this stay.

The room was clean and well appointed as was the bathroom.

The breakfast was nicely displayed and attentively monitored. There were many seating choices in and around the breakfast area.

An excellent choice in Butte.

Room Tip: A higher floor is always a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LandR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnButte, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Butte, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

LandR22,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is always great to hear that our guests are happy with our hotel and the amenities and services that we offer. We look forward to seeing you again the next time that you are in Butte.

Thanks again,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

As Hampton Inns go, this one is a bit above. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was typical Hampton fare, nothing exceptional. We had a nice, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hitmysmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnButte, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Butte, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hitmysmoke,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am happy to hear that you think our Hampton is "a bit above" others. We always strive to be the best and to impress our guests with our Hamptonality. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look froward to seeing you again someday.

Thanks again,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We always stay at the Hampton when we stay in Butte. We overnight there on our drive home from our yearly vacation. The rooms are clean and spacious, the pool is clean and lots of fun and the breakfast is pretty good. The staff are very nice and checkout isn't till noon. We always enjoy our stay.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnButte, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Butte, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Jen,
Thank you for the kind review, and thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoy staying with us, and that you will continue to do so. We look forward to seeing you again on your next vacation!

Thanks again,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The entire stay was very good. The room was nice, large, clean, and quiet. Very good bedding and overall good amenities. The only negative was the slow internet and somewhat difficult login on iphone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Guillermo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We've stayed at many Hampton Inns and most are good places to stay, with comparable amenities. So it's the little things that can make a difference. At this Hampton, we were very impressed with the friendliness of the staff. The front desk clerk was especially helpful recommending a good fine dining place for us. The hotel is on a main highway about three miles south of downtown Butte---only a 10 minute drive. It's far enough off I-90 that you don't get any interstate noise. Our Standard King room was clean and comfortable with a good bed. I would say that it was above average for the chain. They also had a better than average fitness room. The indoor pool and free breakfast were as expected for the chain. The room rate was reasonable. Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lchjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This place is great! Everything was clean and worked properly. The staff is nice and helpful! The pool is nice and clean. We asked for extra towels and got them immediately. If you are ever in Butte, MT, this is the place to stay! I would recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jennigirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We enjoyed our one night stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was a bit crowded but his was the start of a holiday weekend. Our room was pleasant but even on the 3rd floor we did pick up street noise in the evening. This was our first time in Butte, which we enjoyed, but we would stay here again if we were in the area,

Room Tip: King rooms are located in the front of the hotel close to the street. Queen rooms are in the back a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnButte, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Butte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor. Your comments and feedback are much appreciated. With several lodging options in Butte, we are honored you chose the Butte Hampton Inn for your stay.
Summertime in Butte is busy as you witnessed first-hand. Things can get a bit hectic and even a bit noisy. Thank you for your understanding and we hope you’ll visit us again the next time you are in town.

Regards,
Anna Fabatz
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#4 of 15 in Butte
544 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Butte
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Butte

Address: 3499 Harrison Avenue, Butte, MT 59701-3545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Butte
#1 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#2 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range: £78 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Butte Hotel Butte
Butte Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Butte Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing