We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”
Review of Hampton Inn Butte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Butte
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Excellent Hotel. The staff knows what customer service is about! Easy access off the interstate. Very clean, fresh smelling hotel and rooms. Rooms have a fridge and microwave. Super comfortable bed with lots of pillows. The spa and pool are smaller but it was very clean and nice. The breakfast was great every morning. Something to eat for everyone. Free coffee, tea, and hot chocolate throughout the day. Two good restaurants and a gas station right across the street. Would recommend this hotel and will be staying here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor if you want to sleep in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guf57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnButte, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Butte, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
guf57,
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We are very proud of all of our staff here and the wonderful job that they all do in providing top notch customer service to our guests! We hope that you will come back and see us again soon!

Thanks again,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    154
    28
    9
    4
See reviews for
153
177
31
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Super stop for family of 4 - kids loved the pool, I loved the yummy and convenient breakfast. Staff very helpful for close ghost towns and hikes. 2.5 hours west of Yellowstone. Fun Chuck-E-Cheese type of pizza restaurant right across the street and gas station next door, right off Hwy. EASY! Clean. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnButte, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Butte, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Kristin P,
Thank you for the great five star review. I'm glad that you had such a wonderful time while you were here. We do have a wonderful and easy to access location, with several close restaurants within a block of the hotel that can satisfy almost any craving and I'm very glad that you guys got to enjoy one of them. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Thanks again,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basin, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice large clean room with fridge and microwave. Comfortable king bed! Continental breakfast was delicious. Good location. Has a pool we didn't use this trip we will next time.. Friendly staff! 5 star rating!!! Would recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4sunshineblueskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnButte, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Butte, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
4sunshineblueskies,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on tripadvisor! I am thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay with us. I am very glad that you enjoyed our clean and fresh cloud 9 sleep system beds, and our complimentary hot breakfast. A good night of sleep and a good breakfast are two things guaranteed to start the day off right. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thanks again,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
256 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We found the hotel staff to be friendly on check-in and when we asked questions. The hotel is close to the interstate but not noisy, and the hotel is clean and up to Hampton standards. the rooms were nice size and clean. Good option.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubba65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnButte, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Butte, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town. Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stay at the Hampton each time I'm in Butte. While lodging options in Butte are somewhat limited, there are a few competing, but none match the staff friendliness. The lobby and rooms are always clean and fresh, the bedding is plush, beds are comfortable, and complimentary breakfast is generally fine.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnButte, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Butte, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, and our staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

What a great hotel. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean. The beds and pillows are wonderful. I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area. The food was good. I was afraid the beds would be uncomfortable after a 12 hour job and to my surprise they were the best beds to sleep in.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elaina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnButte, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Butte, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We pride ourselves on giving the best possible service to all of our guests so that they can have the best possible stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time that you are in town. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Hotel is conveniently located. The Front Desk staff is pleasant. The rooms are clean. During the work week, small appetizers and beer/wine are being offered. Good recommendations for restaurants are being made. I would recommend this hotel to all travelers. The only negative was that when there were problems to print data, there was not a skilled person that could assist.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angelika Alwina... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnButte, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Butte, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on our printer system, and will take steps to get everyone properly trained to work it. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Butte. Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#4 of 15 in Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
2.9 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Butte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Butte

Property: Hampton Inn Butte
Address: 3499 Harrison Avenue, Butte, MT 59701-3545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Butte
#1 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#2 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Butte Hotel Butte
Butte Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Butte Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing