We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The beds are comfortable, the hotel is clean, the staff seemed friendly. The room was basic but comfortable, the shower had good pressure, the TV channels and Wifi worked well. They have a good breakfast included, the quality of the food was "ok", not great but adequate. There is also a pool which is always a good option especially if traveling with kids. All in all for a one night stop over place this hotel is fine, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel was priced right and pet friendly. We were on a road trip so just needed a one night stay. The hotel was clean and the front desk staff were friendly. The "hot breakfast buffet" was a little disappointing when all they had were scrambled eggs, fruit, biscuits & toast. The man looking after the breakfast was very rude when he yelled at a guest for lifting the lid on a new tray of eggs.
We went elsewhere for breakfast. Overall, we would stay here again but might look for something else first.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMS46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed in the Quality Inn in Butte this last May. Initially, we had a very unsettling experience with the Choice Privieges group that this facility "Quality Inns" are a part of. We spent 21/2 hours on the phone trying to obtain satisfaction for promised rates and amenites. Finally the Manager at that time became involved and spent an additional hour or so trying to sort things out. He and we gave up trying to deal with the Choice Privileges customer service staff and we decided to chalk it up to a "Bad Experience" with a "Bad Company". We went ahead and booked a room at the Quality Inn and was met by the Manager at that time.. who treated us like family. He felt so bad about our experience, he offered us to be "Comped" a free night in one of the other Hotels by Choice Privileges as well as allowing us to stay for free. We thought that was more than generous and were very impressed with his gesture to "Make things Right". Recently we decided to book the "Free Stay" and found out that had not been arranged. We called and spoke with the current Management and they told us that they would not honor the goodwill that had been promised to us. The new manager tried to tell us that we already received what we deserved and that the former manager had no business offering something he couldn't deliver. It was insult added to injury regarding my opinion of this facility. It was an opportunity to take care of a customer...instead this new manager completely alienated us. I have wasted enough time with this facility and will not be back. BTW, this is the first time I have ever written a complain about a Hotel. Congratulations! The Quality Inn in Butte Montana is the first in my 55 years to have this happen.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kingarthur1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel was ok, the rooms were in the process of being updated...I think. The hotel had a musty smell and the carpets looked rough. But the beds were comfy and sheets were clean! The pool was warm but in need of a good cleaning. If you are looking for a value/budget hotel this is it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisy278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed overnight on the way to Washington state. It was okay. The room was fine, clean, quiet, close to the interstate. Breakfast was okay, gravy on biscuits was a little thin but they are had yogurt, waffles, and pastries so I was okay with that. They had a nice pool and sauna and a little courtyard to stretch your legs and visit with folks. I'd stay here again when passing through but just know you have to carry your luggage upstairs. If there was an elevator, I couldn't find it but then again I didn't ask the front desk because it wasn't an issue.

Oh yes, we used a coupon that you find at the rest area. They said they usually have several rooms available at the coupon price so we took our chances at getting one even though we were 2 hours away. They would not let us reserve it at that price, it is for walk-ins only.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank great2bretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We didn't get to the hotel till about 2 in the morning. Very friendly, very easy to get checked in. Clean and comfortable hotel.The price was a little steep for a mid scale hotel.The parking lot was well lit.Security seemed to to good.One of the better hotels that we stayed at on our vacation.

Room Tip: If you can't stand cigarette smoke the help usually smokes outside the front door and it comes r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

I found this hotel in my Hotel Coupons book. For $45 (!!) we got a nice, clean room with a king sized bed for the night. It was really close to highway 90 that we were travelling on, which also had to do with our choice. Bathroom is pretty tiny but it does it's job! They have a hot and cold buffet in the morning but we weren't awake in time to make it to breakfast. Really happy we went with this place! Very nice staff too!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyJennyLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#4 of 15 in Butte
539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Butte
Days Inn Butte
#14 of 15 in Butte
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2100 Cornell Ave, Butte, MT 59701-3847 (Formerly Butte War Bonnet Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Price Range: £50 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites serves the needs of our leisure, business, military, and government travelers all at the same time. We offer the most spacious guest rooms in town and a fine list of standard amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Butte
Butte Red Lion
Red Lion Butte
Quality Inn & Suites Butte, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing