We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Super 8 Butte Mt(Butte)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$109
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finlen Hotel and Inn(Butte)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
49
89
88
52
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
89
88
52
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleslog furniturebiscuits and gravyroom was cleanbreakfast attendantno elevatorhot breakfastwould stay here againup to datecoffee makerfree breakfaststaff was very friendlycerealgasseattlefreeway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This place is nice enough, if you're only planning to stay for the night. We stopped here on our way from Vancouver to Yellowstone Park, so it was convenient. The beds were fine and the room was clean. The location is convenient, but that's about it. We were disappointed with the breakfast. When your main draw is that you are a convenient stopover, you need to have a decent breakfast. We had over-boiled eggs, pre-packaged everything else, all on disposable plates, with disposable cutlery. We actually felt ashamed that we were causing so much waste just for a simple breakfast. The garbage can was overloaded with seemingly unnecessary waste.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

While traveling to and from WA we visited several pet friendly hotels and this one was quite nice. The staff was polite and helpful. the breakfast was fine, nothing out of the ordinary for a hotel but fresh. The room was clean and everything was in working order. Good nights stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ommie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The beds are comfortable, the hotel is clean, the staff seemed friendly. The room was basic but comfortable, the shower had good pressure, the TV channels and Wifi worked well. They have a good breakfast included, the quality of the food was "ok", not great but adequate. There is also a pool which is always a good option especially if traveling with kids. All in all for a one night stop over place this hotel is fine, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel was priced right and pet friendly. We were on a road trip so just needed a one night stay. The hotel was clean and the front desk staff were friendly. The "hot breakfast buffet" was a little disappointing when all they had were scrambled eggs, fruit, biscuits & toast. The man looking after the breakfast was very rude when he yelled at a guest for lifting the lid on a new tray of eggs.
We went elsewhere for breakfast. Overall, we would stay here again but might look for something else first.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMS46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed in the Quality Inn in Butte this last May. Initially, we had a very unsettling experience with the Choice Privieges group that this facility "Quality Inns" are a part of. We spent 21/2 hours on the phone trying to obtain satisfaction for promised rates and amenites. Finally the Manager at that time became involved and spent an additional hour or so trying to sort things out. He and we gave up trying to deal with the Choice Privileges customer service staff and we decided to chalk it up to a "Bad Experience" with a "Bad Company". We went ahead and booked a room at the Quality Inn and was met by the Manager at that time.. who treated us like family. He felt so bad about our experience, he offered us to be "Comped" a free night in one of the other Hotels by Choice Privileges as well as allowing us to stay for free. We thought that was more than generous and were very impressed with his gesture to "Make things Right". Recently we decided to book the "Free Stay" and found out that had not been arranged. We called and spoke with the current Management and they told us that they would not honor the goodwill that had been promised to us. The new manager tried to tell us that we already received what we deserved and that the former manager had no business offering something he couldn't deliver. It was insult added to injury regarding my opinion of this facility. It was an opportunity to take care of a customer...instead this new manager completely alienated us. I have wasted enough time with this facility and will not be back. BTW, this is the first time I have ever written a complain about a Hotel. Congratulations! The Quality Inn in Butte Montana is the first in my 55 years to have this happen.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kingarthur1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews