We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We used a coupon and the price was surprisingly low for what we got. We called on the road for a reservation and they had our form filled out when we arrived. Very friendly reception. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Reading other reviews tells me that some rooms may be lesser quality then what we got...ours was just fine, so if you don't like the room, ask for another. This motel looks like it had a great history as a quality facility and maybe it's in the process of bringing it back to it's former self. We'd recommend you give it a try. Stop at a gas station for a hotel coupon book to get the best price.

Room Tip: If you don't like a room, ask for another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dnkcarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    82
    80
    51
    65
See reviews for
110
98
30
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Hotel okay, staff and customer service awful. Please take good care of your belongings when staying here - still waiting for a satisfactory response promised by the parent company to a complaint sent in late August.

Room Tip: Room okay it is the integrity of the staff that is the problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Butte hotels

Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We booked this hotel at the last minute because of an unplanned stop, and we should have realized why there were vacancies. The rate was cheap, but again, you get what you pay for. The staff was very pleasant, but the hotel was in the process of remodeling (which is a good thing, really needed). The second floor was completely shutdown for the remodeling. Hallways were in dry-wall stage. The room looked clean, sheets and towels were clean, but it just felt dirty. Might be because of the dark walls and carpets, musty smell in the room. Breakfast was a "hot" breakfast, but the eggs were rubbery, one pot of coffee was cold, and no hot cereal available. This would do in a pinch, but I wouldn't book it again if I could avoid it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H2osafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Clean but somewhat run-down. Our rooms were spacious, but heater didn't work well and bedding was woefully inadequate - only a thin spread and even thinner blanket - so we were cold all night. Overall impression is that of a dated motel in need of serious renovation, both inside and out.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room with new heat/AC unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butte
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I've never seen so much duct tape in a hotel before. You'll see it on the booths in the breakfast room...outside on the sign blacking out amenities they no longer offer....and in the bathroom right off the lobby just to name a few places. This hotel needs a facelift.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed two nights at the Quality Inn in Butte as I was traveling on business. While the staff was extremely friendly and efficient in checking me in/out, the rooms were horrible. There was a horrible smell in my room and the corridors of the second floor. I tried opening the window to air it out, but it did not mitigate the smell at all. I noticed mold growing on the walls. I would have changed hotels, but all were sold out in Butte because of a major conference. While I know the hotel was completely sold out, the room service the next day was minimal. The bed was remade with pillows thrown haphazardly on the bed. The sink and toilet were not cleaned and the carpet was not vacuumed. On a positive note, the bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. I just made sure I wore shoes and/or socks while I was walking around in the room as the carpet looks like it hasn't seen a steam cleaner in a decade or so. The pool also had a very bright green tint to it. Even if I had a swimsuit, I would not have attempted to swim in it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Traveling from Glacier National Park to Yellowstone, we decided to stay at the Quality Inn. It is an older motel and it looked like they might be in the process of remodeling. Overall we had a comfortable bed and the room was large. However, I was a little disappointed in the appearance of the motel: trash cans overflowed outside, trash in the pool room was swept but not picked up, dirty towels were left in the hall way and our bathroom area had mold and mildew on the grout. On the positive side we had a good breakfast. I was disappointed by this Choice Hotel.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room; no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAF4616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#5 of 15 in Butte
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 15 in Butte
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2100 Cornell Ave, Butte, MT 59701-3847 (Formerly Butte War Bonnet Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites serves the needs of our leisure, business, military, and government travelers all at the same time. We offer the most spacious guest rooms in town and a fine list of standard amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Butte
Butte Red Lion
Red Lion Butte
Quality Inn & Suites Butte, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing