We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Overnight stay”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Overnight stay”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Large comfortable room and confortable Bed, They are renavating and were carefull to put us and the other couple we were traveling with away from any noise. Will be a good motel when they are done. Nice pool and had small breakfast included in cost for night. Easy off ,on highway. Good price booked on booking.com .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    83
    81
    51
    66
See reviews for
111
99
30
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Northwest
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Late stop for overnight road trip. The room was small but adequate. Had the faint scent of having been smoked in at some point. We, unfortunately, had a tired, screaming baby at 1 am who took over an hour to settle down. This woke the person above us whom we could clearly hear walking around, floor creaking, foot steps audible. We could hear them as clearly as they could hear our poor baby. The sounds of plumbing and activity in the halls in the morning was loud too. The shower head was ridiculously low, and my chest got a good spray down. My head, not so much. Overall, a good price for an average stay. Did not take advantage of the breakfast. Wish hotels would offer breakfast later than 9am. There were plenty of pillows and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. The room was clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed here while returning home from a long road trip, just needing a place to sleep for the night. This place fit the bill but was nothing to write home about. The exterior is unpretentious, to put it charitably. But I was pleasantly surprised by the large room, nice furnishings, and flat screen TV in the room. Breakfast was the high point...there were the usual breakfast bar items PLUS some hot choices on a steam table: biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs. This was one of the nicer breakfast spreads I saw on my trip, making my stay a great value for the $$.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff National Park, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Booked on-line and surprisingly got a discount, but partner rewards not awarded (still OK though)
Choice Hotels should of properly inspected hotel before putting name on it. Had a wonderful view of the pool {very noisy} old & a little rundown (tiles not grouted {bacteria}- loose door handle and dirty old carpets) Plus side Breakfast food was very good.

Room Tip: Make sure you are away from the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 454 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel was decent. The room was clean and mostly-up to date. The staff was good and friendly. They also recommended a great steak house nearby, the Montana Club.
We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we were back in Butte.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The place was under construction so the pool was out, and it was obvious in the halls. But my room was clean, and the place was quite. Breakfast was ok, the milk could have been in ice, but little things. Front counter was supper friendly and nice.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We used a coupon and the price was surprisingly low for what we got. We called on the road for a reservation and they had our form filled out when we arrived. Very friendly reception. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Reading other reviews tells me that some rooms may be lesser quality then what we got...ours was just fine, so if you don't like the room, ask for another. This motel looks like it had a great history as a quality facility and maybe it's in the process of bringing it back to it's former self. We'd recommend you give it a try. Stop at a gas station for a hotel coupon book to get the best price.

Room Tip: If you don't like a room, ask for another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#5 of 15 in Butte
491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#2 of 15 in Butte
520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
2.4 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2100 Cornell Ave, Butte, MT 59701-3847 (Formerly Butte War Bonnet Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites serves the needs of our leisure, business, military, and government travelers all at the same time. We offer the most spacious guest rooms in town and a fine list of standard amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Butte
Quality Inn And Suites
Butte Red Lion
Red Lion Butte
Quality Inn & Suites Butte, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing