We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dog friendly on a budget”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This hotel was surprisingly nice. I've stayed at other La Quinta's and wasn't impressed. They didn't have pet fee so that was a really nice surprise. The rooms where pretty tight on space with not a lot of room to walk around or put your suitcases, but they were clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom area was nice and had everything you needed. Friendly staff and a good breakfast. I would stay here again if I was in the area. Had a great experience with this hotel.

Room Tip: Pet friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khloe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    141
    33
    14
    4
See reviews for
152
146
35
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
GA
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Clean, convenient, friendly staff. Room was a tad tight. The beds were close to the furniture. But they were also very comfortable and everything was clean. Staff was nice. Breakfast was sufficient. Eggs, Sausage, waffle iron. And there were areas for the dogs. Felt safe for us two women travelling alone, too. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank layla207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

I was price shopping and quality shopping for a place to stay after driving moving van all day. I have fallen in love with this place. Great value for price, my room is clean, modern, bed super comfortable...even love cowboy pic over desk. The view was very nice as well. Bathroom top notch. Towels soft, soap smells great and ok with gentle skin. I would like to plan more of a trip to Butte just to stay here. They offer laundry facilities, a nice weight room and sauna. Denny s just outside. Parking plentiful for larger vehicles.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kgeorge16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Paper thin walls and door. Very small rooms and you can hear everyone coming in and out of there rooms. As you walk down the hall, you can hear people or animals in there rooms. Great place if you have animals though. Lots of grass to walk them
.
.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMS520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We were unexpectedly impressed with the La Quinta in Butte. It was clean, well decorated, and perfectly maintained. Nothing was worn or out of order. The complimentary breakfast had outstanding variety and the staff didn't let any items run low. The hot tub was very relaxing. The only negative was that they could use more room between the desk/chair and the 2nd bed. Other than that, a great find! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Second floor has an ice machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
559 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We pulled into Butte and looked for a place to stay. By accident I drove to the La Quinta, thinking that we had a coupon for the hotel. Turns out that I had the wrong hotel, but they gave us a good rate.

The room was modern, clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was spotless. The beds were comfortable. The entire staff was helpful.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Just thought I would try this place late at night on my way back home and it turned out to be a real gem! Nothing bad about this place (except for some maneuvering through the neighborhood to find the parking lot). Great room, very clean, comfortable bed and really nice friendly people working there. Oh yeah, and an pretty good price too! Just a great find. Would not look at any other hotels if I was traveling through again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
2.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#2 of 15 in Butte
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#5 of 15 in Butte
503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Butte
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte
Address: 1 Holiday Park, Butte, MT 59701-1300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Butte
#2 Family Hotel in Butte
#3 Romantic Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sporting events featuring the Montana Tech-Orediggers,Butte High Bulldogs, Butte Central Maroons, all offer exciting entertainment. Stay with us when skiing at nearby Discovery Basin or Maverick Mountain. Whatever brings you to Butte, Montana we encourage you to eat at some of our fabulous restaurants: Land of Magic, The Uptown Café, Lydia s, or The Derby, just to name a few. In July 2009 Butte will again be the hosting the National Folk Festival, and Evel Knievel Days. Come stay with us and experience the world renowned warm hospitality of Butte, Montana. From the moment you enter our hotel and are greeted by our staff, til the day ends and you find yourself snuggled into our soft bedding featuring triple sheeted beds, duvets and 4 luxurious pillows per bed, your stay with us will be warm and inviting. Choose a standard room or treat yourself to one of our 17 beautiful suites; every room features a picture-perfect mountain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Butte
La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte Hotel Butte
Holiday Inn Express Butte
Holiday Inn Butte
Butte Holiday Inn
La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing