We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super B & B”
Review of Rivers Bend Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rivers Bend Lodge
Edmond, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super B & B”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I spent a week fishing the Missouri and had the privilege to stay with Soren and Cindy at River's Bend. It is a beautiful comfortable modern lodge situated in a incredibly picturesque location on the banks of the Missouri. The breakfasts are wonderful, the rooms are special and the hosts go out of their way to make sure you are happy. We'll be back!!

Room Tip: The Elk Horn Suite is superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    2
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pigeon Forge
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

A wonderful, modern rustic lodge, lovingly built by the host, Soren. Great Food with a gourmet touch, comfy beds, and hospitality. Built right on the banks of the Missouri River, the area is brimming with Deer, Water Fowl, Bald Eagles, Fish and the Beauty of Nature. Tranquility, comfort, along with great hosts, Cindy and Soren.....PERFECT!....both for individuals, from romantic to the avid outdoors man, and for groups. The owner's welcome and kindness was priceless....thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood Village, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

My 2 nephews (ages 8 and 4), my son (8 years old) and I stayed at the River’s Bend Lodge for a week the end of July in 2012. Having grown up in Plentywood and Helena, Montana I want my son and nephews to be able to experience Montana, this is the second year we have stayed at River’s Bend and it will not be our last! The hosts, Cindy and Soren were extremely helpful in telling us about the local area, and things to do. The breakfasts and dinners we ate at the lodge were always fantastic. The rooms and common areas were exceptionally clean and nicely decorated to give you that “country cabin” homey feeling; the beds are wonderful (I’ve never slept so well). The views from the deck on the river are breath taking and always changing with an abundance of wildlife, Golden and Bald Eagles, White Pelicans, Beaver, Whitetail and Mule deer are daily occurrences. Soren took the boys fishing to Pelican Point one day (they wanted to go every day after) each of them caught a Perch or two that they brought back. Soren showed the boys how to clean and skin the fish, and then cooked them for dinner. Mmmm good. Osprey, many waterfowl, River Otters, Martins, Big Horn Sheep, and a Weasel were some of the other wildlife we observed while floating the river. We floated the river 2 days once from Mid Canyon Access and once from the Deerborn Access back to the lodge, the boys and I love the river and floating it was peaceful and relaxing. We also climbed Tower Rock, Tower Rock State Park, an original campsite of the Lewis and Clark Expedition is within easy walking distance of the Lodge. The boys and I spent a day, doing the Gates of the Mountain boat tour and visiting the State Capital; a day at the Lewis and Clark Interpretive Center, and the Charles Russell l Museum (these were more for Mom), so the next day we went to the Montana State Fair in Great Falls.
Thank you, Cindy and Soren for letting us stay with you at your wonderful Bed and Breakfast and making us feel at home. Another “Great Montana Experience” for my children and me.

Room Tip: My favorite rooms are the Elk Horn & Osprey however the Wolf Pack is great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becci D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2012

the view is gorgeous, gourmet cooking, beautifully decorated,'
Relaxing, will stay here many more times.
beds were very comfortable
=house is a large log home that is like a work of art could came right out of Log Home magazine

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreamyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I enjoyed my time here. The host was helpful and check in was a breeze. They showed my husband and I to our room and provided water and snacks after a long road trip. I did not expect this. The rooms here were very cozy and beds were comfortable. The room we stayed was the Osprey Nest Suite and it was super nice. The bathroom had an amazing tile shower and the bed was super comfortable. We had an amazing time while staying here and the food was absolutely amazing. The breakfast and coffee were both 5 star quality! The scenery and the river view from the deck was amazing too! I cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luaned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

After visiting their website, I had high expectations for Rivers Bend. The place did not disappoint. Literally right on the river bank with excellent fishing right out the door. The house itself was a work of art in wood and stone and the guest accomodations were separated in their own wing and very quiet. Exceptionally clean with a most comfortable bed. Breakfast for me was the usual bacon, eggs, hash browns, fruit and then the MUFFINS!!! Best I have ever had and nothing is a close second. I would stay there again whenever in the area. Soren and Cindy both seemed to want their guests to be happy and were willing to do whatever it took to make it so.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winston_Orvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rivers Bend Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivers Bend Lodge

Property: Rivers Bend Lodge
Address: 57 Seibold Ln, Cascade, MT 59421-8323
Region: United States > Montana > Cascade
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Cascade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Rivers Bend Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rivers Bend Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing