We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
8
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable, home feeling. Our host was very friendly and breakfast was amazing!
Within walking distance to most everything you need, and a short drive to the grocery store.
We felt welcomed from our first phone conversation to our last good-bye.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank GTR0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattyaaberg, Owner at The Great Northern Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thanks so much, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

First of all it's really private home. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Really comfortable, nicer than home. And gourmet breakfasts delivered to you. Heated floors and a huge bathroom and shower. Hosts are great! I'm not usually a Bed and Breakfast fan, but have already made reservations for a stop on the way to Glacier in July.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattyaaberg, Owner at The Great Northern Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Dan, thanks for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you and your wife in July. warm regards, Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

What a gem in the midst of the north central prairie! This was our second visit to the Great Northern B&B and we'll definitely be back. Patti is an outstanding host and makes you feel like you're visiting a favorite cousin. The atmosphere is classic and comfortable not many establishments can be family friendly and offer a little romantic getaway too. We love the individualized attention; you pick the time and type of breakfast and Patti works her magic from there. We especially love her Thyme omelette, perfect bacon and freshly squeezed tangerine juice.
Although the weather was cool and rainy we had plenty of enjoyable things to do. She has a great personal library of beautiful books and games for the kids. Thanks for sharing your wonderful treasure!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattyaaberg, Owner at The Great Northern Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2015

Mark D, thank you for a delightful review! It was really nice to see you and your family again. We look forward to your next visit. Happy trails..Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Great Northern on our big summer road trip. After driving for hours, it was the perfect place to come to. It had everything we needed and more. Very comfortable, quiet, beautiful bathroom, personal hosts, and an incredible breakfast served in our own little kitchen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I don't have to say much because the other reviewers said it all. We have never stayed in a bed and breakfast before so I can't compare to others. But this is that best place i have ever stayed in. Possibly better than a one bedroom apartment that you live in. Everything about it is wonderful. The smell when you first walk in is just heavenly. I need to find out what she uses to clean! Just a fresh scent that smells natural and not chemical. Second is the sight; it's adorable! The bedroom is very comfy with decor that is stunning. The bathroom is a women's dream come true. With a walk in steam shower and rock benches lining the interior. Oh, and your own little smelltastic shampoo and conditioner. It's like your own little, personal spa. The breakfast is delicious and you pick from her own menu and what time you would like her to bring it in. Very accomodating. And since we brought our young daughter with us she even set up a travel crib in the corner of the bedroom for us. Overall the lady is very nice and friendly. I cannot gush over this enough. Just go there and experience this for yourself. I just wish i had the time to stay there longer!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank js2012Billings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews