We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to stay at Glacier National Park”
Review of Moss Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Moss Mountain Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Place to stay at Glacier National Park”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Wonderful B&B with comfortable, clean beds, large well equipped bathrooms, and cozy common areas to share. Don't miss the "bird-watching" room, or the balconies looking over the property. Debi and Hunter are gracious hosts, with excellent tips and information on visiting and hiking the park. The food was fabulous, and there is a large common refrigerator to store your drinks and snacks. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The two rooms on the top floor are great, with balconies, and each has it's own large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonescurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
86
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Debbie and Hunter Moss are gracious, kind, and informative hosts who run a beautiful (and sparkling clean) B&B in the Columbia Falls area. Their property (both the grounds and the B&B) are beautiful, the breakfast is exceptional, and the location is very convenient to the west side of Glacier National Park. If you are planning a visit to GNP, staying at the Moss Mountain Inn is a treat...one of the highlights of my trip. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jjjm18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Bluff, IL
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Stayed with Debra and Hunter for a total of 5 nights. Breakfasts are incredible. They handled multiple allergies with ease and sensitivity. Accomodations were great and the location could not be beat. We sat on our balcony and could see more stars than you can imagine and then the wolves began to howl. What an experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lbgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burundi
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Hunter and Debi Moss are phenomenal hosts --- wonderful cooks (bought Debi's cookbook, hope I can replicate even a tenth of the delicious dishes), knowledgeable about the area, fun to talk to, and creators of a wonderful guest house. I loved that the entire property was environmentally smart and chemical free. Everything was beautiful and clean and just lovely. My husband (who is a meat and potatoes big farm guy from Nebraska -- so yes this place appeals to those who don't eat granola!) and I highly recommend MMI to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimberley, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

My daughter and I stayed the last two nights of our Glacier Nat'l Park trip. Our room was ground level off the sunroom and was delightful. Plenty of hot water and soft cushy towels. The entire place is sparkling clean, beautifully decorated and has many amentities for guests.
Breakfast each morning was a culinary delight and hosts Debbie & Hunter Moss worked very hard to make sure each guest had an enjoyable stay. Everything about Moss Mountain Inn was wonderful and I hope to visit again.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have a balcony with a lovely view, ground level room had twin beds, is off the sunroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cattoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Mom and I stayed here the last two nights we were in Glacier, July 9 - 11, and this is hands down the nicest place we stayed. Our room was downstairs ( Yay no stairs) and very comfortable and relaxing. Debbie and Hunter opened their home to us and helped us plan our last day in the park. The breakfasts were amazing and we enjoyed the company of two older couples staying upstairs. We had access to a library & television and there was internet and phone reception. Wonderful way to end a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyRenee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

If you want a B&B with a peaceful, quiet, and gorgeous surroundings, then choose this one. The home is nestled in the woods away from the crowds and only takes about 15 minutes to drive to West Glacier. It's an easy drive from the Kelispell Airport as well as to Whitefish and Flathead lake. Everything you read about the delicious breakfasts are true and the best part are the owners, Debbie and Hunter. They gave us great ideas on day hikes in the park, where to rent boats and alot of information on where we could fly fish. Since there is so much to do in the area, it's nice to get personal help on how, and where to go. Don't miss one!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveltoofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia Falls
11.0 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
313 reviews
6.5 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
325 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
352 reviews
10.9 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 17 in Whitefish
1,041 reviews
5.7 mi away
Vista Motel
Vista Motel
#4 of 6 in West Glacier
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moss Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moss Mountain Inn

Property: Moss Mountain Inn
Address: 4655 N Fork Rd, Glacier National Park, Columbia Falls, MT 59912-9417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Columbia Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Moss Mountain Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moss Mountain Inn is an awarding-winning eco-smart bed and breakfast located on the western border of Glacier National Park, Montana, seven miles from the park entrance at West Glacier and a half mile from the North Fork of the National Wild and Scenic Flathead River. Our three-story cedar inn sits high on six forested acres in the Flathead National Forest with views of Glacier Park. Quite and away from traffic and park crowds, our B&B is the perfect base camp for all your Glacier expeditions. A scenic short cut to the West Glacier entrance finds you in the park in 10 - 15 minutes. You will feel both secluded from and surrounded by the majesty of Glacier. The outpost village of Polebridge, Glacier Park International Airport, and the quaint resort town of Whitefish are all within a short and picturesque 20 minute drive. We offer up-to-date, charming amenities, and personal attention to detail to ensure your stay with us is distinctive. When our guests arrive they often feel an immediate connection to their "Glacier Base Camp" and refer to it as "home". We are located 2 miles from the confluence of the Middle and North Fork of the Flathead River (Fly Fishing Paradise!). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Moss Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moss Mountain Inn Columbia Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing