We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Meadow Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meadow Lake Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Appleton, Wi
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Had a two bedroom loft condo for one week, close to Glacier National Park. Lots to see and do. Nice place would highly recommend. Visited in late Sept. Weather was not the best but we still had a good time .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank packrfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    105
    37
    13
    5
See reviews for
111
158
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Absolutely beautiful stay in the Villa with two other couples. Great location close to Glacier National Park, on a golf course, nice restaurant, free barbecue with local banjo group. The Villa was luxurious, like new with all amenities one could expect. One of the couples we traveled with rented a condo and their feelings were similar to ours about their condo. Only negative was the metal bed frame was for a larger bed, therefore the box spring and mattress were smaller than the frame which stuck out but was hidden by the comforter. My wife still has the cut on her shin from it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joelelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

There are a couple of small caveats here. The walls seem to be too thick for the internet but too thin to block out noise! Specifically, there was no working internet on the "spa level" of the inn and the crying child in the next room kept me up. On day 2, the staff accommodated my need to be on a webinar (sadly I was working while here) by letting me use the café which was closed, and they moved me to a room with no crying neighbor. Everything else about this place was perfect - very comfortable, peaceful surroundings, fabulous amenities - a family center with large outdoor pool, a spa, an over 18 adult relaxation center with a huge hot tub much bigger than the pool at most hotels. There are condos as well as inn rooms. Some people here say it was expensive but to me it was a great deal for what I got. The spa is also great and compared to big chain hotels the treatments were not expensive. Lots of deer on the property enhanced the atmosphere. Restaurant excellent. Not many breakfast choices but there is a fridge and microwave in the room. I appreciated the staff's helpfulness and I will stay here again when I am next in the area but I will specify that I need a room with working internet!

Room Tip: Go for something not too far from reception if you want internet! The condos are some distance from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwriterBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomball, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Love, love, love this gorgeous location. My husband and I stayed in a room that backed up to a golf course filled with lots of wildlife. Every time we looked out the windows we saw squirrels, rabbits, birds or deer. The room had a journal filled out from past visitors that gave us ideas on things to do and see in the area. I recommend horseback riding at Lonesome Dove Ranch, riding around Glacier National Park and the National Bison Range. I don't golf but everyone highly recommended it. We came after the snow skiing season ended but we checked out some of the local ski resorts anyway and got some great snow pictures. My husbands' favorite thing was the fishing. We chartered a boat through Flathead Lake Charter Service, I highly recommend this if you love to fish. The owner Jeff did a great job helping us catch the big trout! I would definitely go back to Meadow Lake Resort, hopefully at a different time of the year so we can experience more of what this area has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suziluvsbeachtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Meadow Lake has a hotel with restaurant, coffee house, game room, and spa. Adjacent are the rental/time shares. We were in a studio in building 11 which is modern, clean and well appointed. I recommend the resort for all ages. Indoor and outdoor pool with hot tub plus another fitness area with steam, sauna, giant hot tub for adults only and a very nice fitness room. I recommend the challenging golf course which snakes through the property. Glacier Park is only 15 minutes away and not to be missed! We love the nearby Whitefish Mountain ski area! Plenty of shops, restaurants and bars in Whitefish.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randycoeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Just returned from a wonderful and very warm week at Meadow Lake! Fortunate to get the same bungalow (42Z) which is great for a large group. Three bedrooms, three bathrooms, bonus room (loft) above garage, huge kitchen (with island), very large living room and a wrap around deck overlooking the 7th hole. The house is well appointed and the kitchen is well equipped, although we usually bring along some of our own serving trays and dishes. Our family group enjoyed the pool, spa, tennis courts, white water rafting, a day on Whitefish Lake and another at Flathead Lake, as well as a great evening dinner at Truby's. Will we be back? I hope so!

Room Tip: If you are a large group, this house easily accommodates 12 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

had 4 rooms in the hotel for 2 nights as part of a promotion and then 3 nights in 2 separate
condominiums for 4 groups.Staff were very approachable with excellent recommendations for
alternate dining locally.Rooms were very clean and spacious.Air conditioning was only available in master bedroom in the 2 bedroom condo(have electric heating in the other rooms(no ductwork for airconditioning) so got a little warm even with windows open
golf course very well maintained and operated -saw deer on the course .Interesting holes with many par 5s.Lots to do in area-fishing,golfing, shopping,dining out,farmers markets
Great steam room sauna hot tub for adults only also swimming pool for all ages
Overall great holiday-we'll be back

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linlar17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia Falls
9.4 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
306 reviews
13.0 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
343 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#6 of 17 in Whitefish
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
315 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Lake Resort

Property: Meadow Lake Resort
Address: 100 Saint Andrews Dr, Columbia Falls, MT 59912-8874
Region: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meadow Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This facility offers mid-level accomodations and a golf course amid a forest setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Meadow Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadow Lake Hotel Columbia Falls
Meadow Lake Columbia Falls
Meadow Lake Resort Columbia Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing