We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Location!”
Review of Meadow Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meadow Lake Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Family Location!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

There were three generations in our group. We've been to Meadow Lake three times and this was our first time in one of thier condos and for a full week. The resort is awesome, they are really geared to families with lots of fun stuff organized through the week. They have a great pool area, playground, and the restaurant is very good and reasonably priced (awesome pizza)...

The location is both a plus and minus... The location to Glacier National park and easy access to other areas is good. It would have been nice to be more in town at whitefish, but we got over that pretty quickly. Great Place to visit in the summer!!!!!!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank chillychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    105
    37
    13
    5
See reviews for
114
161
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We spent the last week of August in a 2 bedroom condo. As a family of 4, we loved having two bedrooms and a big living room to spread out. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals and the nearby grocery store as well as local farmers markets made it get fresh and local produce. The kids had fun at the family center pool in the afternoons and we borrowed lots of videos from their large selection. We spotted deer on the golf course in the early mornings which was almost as much fun as watching people trying to get out of the sand trap that was in front of our windows. We were close to both the kids pool and the adult center and a longer walk to the outdoor playground. We were mainly in town to enjoy Glacier, but this was a great place to relax during the off hours. We are not golfers, but really enjoyed the other amenities.

Our condo was not luxe, but it was quiet, clean and comfortable and we found everyone (staff and other visitors) to be very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Condo's close to the entrance allow for easy access to kid and adult center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amandatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My husband and I were here for a week Sept 7- 14, 2013 and we had a great stay here. We had a one bedroom condo. It was very spacious with a full kitchen, large sitting area with sofa, loves seat and large chair. This area also had a fireplace which would be great in cooler weather. Our unit also had a dining table and balcony with our own electric grill. The condo was very clean and the furniture up to date. We loved the area since it was so close to Glacier National Park, Whitefish and Bigfork. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbpNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The rooms were very nice, very clean and quiet. I stayed in the main lodge, restaurant on site though I did not use it. The only thing I was disappointed in was the "heated" pool, it was not what I would consider warm enough to swim in.
It was a very short drive, about 15 miles, to the West entrance to Glacier National Park.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie3328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed for our long weekend( Can. Thanksgiving ) , We got building 10, Rooms still in very good shape , Golf course is in great shape. Check in was very quick, everything waiting for us. I noticed they moved the coffee corner into the game room, more tables this way Good BBQ outside. Pool in goid shape , nice andwarm too. We will be back next year

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wi
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Had a two bedroom loft condo for one week, close to Glacier National Park. Lots to see and do. Nice place would highly recommend. Visited in late Sept. Weather was not the best but we still had a good time .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank packrfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Absolutely beautiful stay in the Villa with two other couples. Great location close to Glacier National Park, on a golf course, nice restaurant, free barbecue with local banjo group. The Villa was luxurious, like new with all amenities one could expect. One of the couples we traveled with rented a condo and their feelings were similar to ours about their condo. Only negative was the metal bed frame was for a larger bed, therefore the box spring and mattress were smaller than the frame which stuck out but was hidden by the comforter. My wife still has the cut on her shin from it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joelelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia Falls
9.4 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
313 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
144 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
352 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
6.8 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 17 in Whitefish
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Lake Resort

Property: Meadow Lake Resort
Address: 100 Saint Andrews Dr, Columbia Falls, MT 59912-8874
Region: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meadow Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This facility offers mid-level accomodations and a golf course amid a forest setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Meadow Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadow Lake Hotel Columbia Falls
Meadow Lake Columbia Falls
Meadow Lake Resort Columbia Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing