We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding room”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Meadow Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meadow Lake Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Outstanding room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I stayed three nights at this resort. Our room which faced the golf course was like NEW with all the modern conveniences. Granite counter tops in the bathroom, a huge tiled shower and the most comfortable king sized bed one could ask for.

I understand there are some older rooms, try and get a new one with a gold course room, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Golf course view is much better than the parking lot!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joelajoela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    96
    35
    13
    5
See reviews for
106
147
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We spent three nights here in early July and loved it. We were looking for a place close to Glacier as well as one that had an outdoor pool. This hotel was wonderful. It was small, 24 rooms but newly remodeled. The rooms were great and very quiet & comfortable. There was an indoor and outdoor pool as well as an outdoor hot tub all right across the parking lot. There also was a larger, 18+ workout facility & outdoor hot tub. Both were very clean and well kept-up. We did not eat at the restaurant or use the spa facilities on this trip, but both were very nice and priced at what you'd expect at a resort. We didn't golf on this trip, but would love to come back to try the course. There was a nice walking path around the property. There were condo's and homes to rent as well. All looked very nice although some of the condos did look a bit dated on the outside. The only downside was the fact that the wi-fi was not working during our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs, vaulted ceilings on the upper level. Either side has nice views, but we had the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cd-seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two days while visiting West Glacier National Park. We were extremely pleased to find this Beautiful Mountain Resort or Retreat as we call it! The Resort had very nice Restaurants, beautiful room in the lodge, laundry facility, pools, spas, workout & recreational facilities and a Golf course! It was very comfortable and a Beautiful Resort. The staff were helpful and friendly. We would definitely return and highly recommend!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick
Level Contributor
148 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at the Inn July 1-4, 2014. We were very pleasantly surprised and pleased. Firstly, it's reasonably small, maybe 32 rooms. We are golfers and had a room on the gold course side. It was quiet in our room even though we had a couple next door with a toddler and kids across the hall. Large room, double sink bathroom and our unit had a large tiled shower, no tub which fit us just fine. Secondly being golfers we simply walked down the hall, one floor down and we were In the pro shop. The course was crowded being Canada Day and July 4 week but we were able to get on the course 2 days. We were able to do a couple loads of laundry on site. The pool is just across the parking lot. We ate at Truby's, the on-site restaurant. Don't hesitate to eat here, it's not a golf course snack bar but a very good locally owned restaurant. Great food. We did not see one of the condo units as they were booked for the busy holiday week so cannot comment on those accommodations. 30 minutes to the west entrance of Glacier National Park. Great 4 days, would recommend to any couple.

Room Tip: Golf course side was quiet and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stay 4 nights with friends in a 2 bedroom condo. The unit was spacious and very clean. The view from the patio and living room looked over a nicely manicured golf course. Grounds were very well maintained. The timeshare units are nicely Intergrated into a community of upscale single family and townhouse homes with all appearing to blend perfectly.
Would certainly return and recommend to others

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklyn, ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

According to the room description and photos provided by expedia, I had reserved and paid for a condominimum. But when I arrived at the location, I was ushered into a regular hotel room - very nicely appointed, but nonethess a room, not a condominium with a separate kitchen and living room as the photos on expedia had shown. The night clerk apologized and said that according to the documents she received from expedia, I had reserved a regular hotel room. Okay, big mix-up and disappointment. Not the hotel's fault. I understood that. But when I tried to cancel the rest of my stay (I had reserved for four days) with 48 hour advance notice (the last two days) because I needed a kitchen as I am diabeic and don't eat out, the manager STILL wanted to charge me a full night's stay plus a penalty fee. I couldn't understand that. I was staying in the hotel for two days in order to give him 48 hours notice, and I'm still being charged like that! I really had to fight for my rights, and it turned out to be a very unpleasant and demoralizing experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alta700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our family of 4 stayed for a week through an RCI trade. Great location, We came into Whitefish late on Amtrak. I had called to make them aware of the delay. They assured me the shuttle driver would be there waiting for us. Sure enough he was. We arrived at 12:30 am, made the short 15 minute drive to the resort. Front desk was "closed", maintenance checked us in and shuttle took us to our condo in building 3. We were on the second floor, a two bedroom condo. It was spacious, clean and well equiped - kitchen, linens, etc. (no shampoo or conditioner. I knew this from reading another reveiw). I was not able to pick our rental car at the airport since we arrived after midnight. The resort had a shuttle driver take to the airpiort the next morning at 8:00 to get our car. (I think they got him out of bed) He was very nice and waited for me to get the car so I could follow him back (I told him I was directionally impaired). A 24 hour grocery store is at the end of the road; convient and reasonable. The conceire, Jim, was very helpful. I visited with him every morning before heading out for the day. He provded maps and advice for our daily travels. My daughter liked checking the videos out of the rec center. We didn't use any of the other facilities/amenties. We cooked on the electric grill. I was thankful for the stacked washer/dryer and detergent they provided. I was able to wash everything for week two of our trip. Beatiful views, great location and a wonderful staff!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsmom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia Falls
13.1 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
9.4 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 16 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
13.0 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
3.3 mi away
North Forty Resort
North Forty Resort
#2 of 4 in Columbia Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
8.1 mi away
Silverwolf Log Chalet Resort
Silverwolf Log Chalet Resort
#9 of 13 in West Glacier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Lake Resort

Property: Meadow Lake Resort
Address: 100 Saint Andrews Dr, Columbia Falls, MT 59912-8874
Region: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meadow Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This facility offers mid-level accomodations and a golf course amid a forest setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meadow Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadow Lake Hotel Columbia Falls
Meadow Lake Columbia Falls
Meadow Lake Resort Columbia Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing