We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”
Review of Meadow Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meadow Lake Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was our first trip to Glacier National Park and this was a perfect place for us to stay. We traveled with family members and their accommodations were also wonderful. The facility is well maintained. I wish we could have stayed one more day to go golfing. But now we have a reason to go back.

Room Tip: There are several kinds of rooms so be sure to ask for details of the rooms - hotel room, condo, etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at Meadow Lake. We usually stay in the timeshare condos in Spyglass Village. Last time we were on the Eastern side of Spyglass looking toward the park and those condos seem newer with a better view of the moutains, but this time we stayed in the condos on the Western side of Spyglass, which are well maintained, but slightly older. They look toward the trees and the golf course which is nice. The setup of the two bedroom was very nice and more than enough room for grandma, a couple and two kids. The washer/drier in the unit as well as the full kitchen and dining room were great. The walk to the pool or registration is doable but a bit longer with a great kid's area. They also have a great selection of DVDs available to rent. Very close by was the lovely new adult's fitness center with beautiful workout room, huge hot tub, steam room and sauna. The location is quite central and easy to get to Kalispell, Whitefish or Glacier.

Room Tip: Spyglass village is quiet, but farther from the pool and registration.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank junesflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in unit 59T for a week at Meadow Lake Resort in NeNastako village. It was a fabulous stay! We had both the main floor and upper lock off studio suite, and it comfortable fit my family of four, my brother's fam of 4 and my mother. You have a private hot tub outside which is great, a terrific deck and view of the golf course, and jetted tubs in both the lower main bath and upstairs bathroom. Full sized kitchen and fireplace in living room. It is a very quiet location as well.

The pool on site was great with the kids....both an indoor and outdoor pool, super large outdoor hot tub and splash park for the kids. The little coffee shop was terrific with superb customer service and friendliness and was a nice morning walk from our unit.

We will be returning many times over the years.....love it there. Columbia Falls is a fantastic community, as well as Whitefish and Kalispell, which are both so close. If you like antiquing, then this is the area you will want to stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 24Magoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Yes it's beautiful and well appointed but the service was subpar! The location and grounds were beautiful the decorations were perfect the rooms and bathrooms were spacious. If you are traveling as a couple this place would be great. We are family of three that unfortunately didn't read the fine print all rooms come with a King size bed and sleeper sofa. The hotel offers internet but it was down and the signal would not reach our room. You could sit in the lobby and use the internet but not in your rooms. We decided to try the Café for coffee and breakfast but it was temporarily closed due to an issue. The nice housekeeper informed us of this while we were waiting at the counter. There was no signage nor any information forth coming from the front desk clerk about this. If the Fairfield Inn by Marriott can offer Coffee to it's travelers 24/7 then this overpriced hotel should be able to do the same.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TRoxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerin G, Director of Sales at Meadow Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We were so sorry to hear your review. Meadow Lake resort has a history of great customer service and it saddens us when we let a guest down. Thanks for the comment about coffee; we will make sure we have a pot on in the lobby if the coffee shop is closed. There are coffee pots in all the rooms, but as a fellow traveler I appreciate what you are saying about a cup of coffee being made and available. Please try us again; I'm confident we can do better. Happy travels and thanks for your feedback.
Kerin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family of 3 stayed 4 nights in an Inn room with a king bed and fold out couch. The bed was very comfy. The room was well appointed and up to date. The bathroom was very nice with lots of counter space and a nicely tiled walk-in shower. The room was quiet so it was easy to fall asleep. The view of the ponds and golf course from our balcony was nice....it was fun to watch the goose swim & waddle around. I also saw deer run across the course at dusk a couple of nights. The restaurant food was very good & we stopped @ the little cafe for bagels a few of the mornings during our stay. The grounds are well kept with nice landscaping. The pool and splash pad are across the parking lot and supply pool towels. We did a couple loads of laundry which were located at the condos so not super convenient for Inn guests but I'm not complaining as I didn't have to put any coins or bills in them. The location is an easy 30 minute drive to Glacier NP entrance and several good restaurants that were suggested by Inn staff. There is a grocery nearby. The only issue we had while there was small & rectified right away. Our AC unit became very noisy on our 2nd night so we notified the front desk in the morning & when we got back after our day of activities, we had a brand new AC unit in our room that was nice & quiet. We enjoyed resort supplied S'mores by the outdoor fireplace one night.....Added a nice touch to our stay. We would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank daileh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I stayed three nights at this resort. Our room which faced the golf course was like NEW with all the modern conveniences. Granite counter tops in the bathroom, a huge tiled shower and the most comfortable king sized bed one could ask for.

I understand there are some older rooms, try and get a new one with a gold course room, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Golf course view is much better than the parking lot!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joelajoela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We spent three nights here in early July and loved it. We were looking for a place close to Glacier as well as one that had an outdoor pool. This hotel was wonderful. It was small, 24 rooms but newly remodeled. The rooms were great and very quiet & comfortable. There was an indoor and outdoor pool as well as an outdoor hot tub all right across the parking lot. There also was a larger, 18+ workout facility & outdoor hot tub. Both were very clean and well kept-up. We did not eat at the restaurant or use the spa facilities on this trip, but both were very nice and priced at what you'd expect at a resort. We didn't golf on this trip, but would love to come back to try the course. There was a nice walking path around the property. There were condo's and homes to rent as well. All looked very nice although some of the condos did look a bit dated on the outside. The only downside was the fact that the wi-fi was not working during our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs, vaulted ceilings on the upper level. Either side has nice views, but we had the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cd-seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia Falls
1.6 mi away
Cedar Creek Lodge & Conference Center
5.8 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
9.4 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
372 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
6.8 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#3 of 17 in Whitefish
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Lake Resort

Address: 100 Saint Andrews Dr, Columbia Falls, MT 59912-8874
Region: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Price Range: £62 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meadow Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This facility offers mid-level accomodations and a golf course amid a forest setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Meadow Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadow Lake Hotel Columbia Falls
Meadow Lake Columbia Falls
Meadow Lake Resort Columbia Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing