We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”
Review of Meadow Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meadow Lake Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at this location 3 nights while visiting Glacier National Park in late May. We stayed in one of the condos overlooking the golf course. We had a one bedroon unit with a king sized bed. The living room was very roomy and what I would describe as a very nice place to stay. The facility was immaculately groomed and the staff was very friendly. This is a great place to setup HQ's for a Glacier Park visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank stonewallgrey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

How does one feel after driving for 6 hours and looking forward to a three day stay in a nice resort, and being told at check in that we had been moved away from the Inn to a small studio condo? Neither my husband nor I were happy campers. When we booked we thought we were getting a nice hotel room overlooking a golf course. The woman who checked us in was curt, uncaring and not compassionate to our situation. She could not give us a good reason why we had been “bumped”. We spent the first night on a very hard mattress and huge hard pillows that gave me a stiff neck. The next day we went to the manager, Mark, who was kind, considerate, listened and explained in a wonderful way why this had happened. We could honestly understand, but the condo did not include maid service like it does at the Inn, so he gave us that, which he should have because we were paying a higher price than normal. Unbeknownst to us, this is a timeshare property, and I believe the “call center” tries to sell you a high priced room regardless of what they normally go for. It’s confusing to us and does not leave a good taste in our mouths. Besides the old hard bed and pillows the tiny condo did have a separate small Jacuzzi tub, double sinks in the bathroom with Formica counter tops. It had a kitchenette area with a small sink, a microwave and refrigerator. The TV was the old style with a VHS tape player!! Also had a separate DVD player underneath. The condo was definitely quieter, away from the action and no view at all. Caution: Be careful when booking in a Timeshare when you are not an owner. The other ladies at the desk were sorry about our situation and told us in the future to call the Inn’s desk directly for reservations and not to go through the ResortTime call center. I didn’t know the difference. This “resort” does not serve breakfast, however muffins are for sale at the outside golf club window. The grounds are well kept and the golf course looks very nice. Return? NO! Wonderful manager though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
4  Thank Gypsies-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy F, Manager at Meadow Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Occasionally guests are upgraded from the hotel to a condominium unit. We regret that this was not pleasing to this guest as well as the miscommunication with our front desk associate regarding ResorTime. As our central reservations division, ResorTime works hand in hand with our team to ensure a seamless reservation process. We take guest satisfaction seriously and encourage guests to immediately let us know if there is something we can do to improve their time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here for one night during our visit to Glacier, but wished it had been longer. We had a one bedroom unit with 1 1/2 baths, a living room, dinette, and a full kitchen. It was very roomy and comfortable, and it was located on a nice golf course. I wish that we had had time to play the course.
Compared to our room at St Mary Lodge on the east side of the park at the same price, this was a real deal. It is about 30 minutes to the west entrance to the park, but you then have access to all of the activities and dining in Whitefish and Kalispell. It would have been inconvenient for accessing the hiking around Many Glacier on the east side, but definitely a superior value to anything inside the park. If I had it to do over, I would definitely stay here as opposed to the park, where the monopoly allows the operator to charge inflated prices for inferior facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was our first trip to Glacier National Park and this was a perfect place for us to stay. We traveled with family members and their accommodations were also wonderful. The facility is well maintained. I wish we could have stayed one more day to go golfing. But now we have a reason to go back.

Room Tip: There are several kinds of rooms so be sure to ask for details of the rooms - hotel room, condo, etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at Meadow Lake. We usually stay in the timeshare condos in Spyglass Village. Last time we were on the Eastern side of Spyglass looking toward the park and those condos seem newer with a better view of the moutains, but this time we stayed in the condos on the Western side of Spyglass, which are well maintained, but slightly older. They look toward the trees and the golf course which is nice. The setup of the two bedroom was very nice and more than enough room for grandma, a couple and two kids. The washer/drier in the unit as well as the full kitchen and dining room were great. The walk to the pool or registration is doable but a bit longer with a great kid's area. They also have a great selection of DVDs available to rent. Very close by was the lovely new adult's fitness center with beautiful workout room, huge hot tub, steam room and sauna. The location is quite central and easy to get to Kalispell, Whitefish or Glacier.

Room Tip: Spyglass village is quiet, but farther from the pool and registration.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank junesflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in unit 59T for a week at Meadow Lake Resort in NeNastako village. It was a fabulous stay! We had both the main floor and upper lock off studio suite, and it comfortable fit my family of four, my brother's fam of 4 and my mother. You have a private hot tub outside which is great, a terrific deck and view of the golf course, and jetted tubs in both the lower main bath and upstairs bathroom. Full sized kitchen and fireplace in living room. It is a very quiet location as well.

The pool on site was great with the kids....both an indoor and outdoor pool, super large outdoor hot tub and splash park for the kids. The little coffee shop was terrific with superb customer service and friendliness and was a nice morning walk from our unit.

We will be returning many times over the years.....love it there. Columbia Falls is a fantastic community, as well as Whitefish and Kalispell, which are both so close. If you like antiquing, then this is the area you will want to stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 24Magoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Yes it's beautiful and well appointed but the service was subpar! The location and grounds were beautiful the decorations were perfect the rooms and bathrooms were spacious. If you are traveling as a couple this place would be great. We are family of three that unfortunately didn't read the fine print all rooms come with a King size bed and sleeper sofa. The hotel offers internet but it was down and the signal would not reach our room. You could sit in the lobby and use the internet but not in your rooms. We decided to try the Café for coffee and breakfast but it was temporarily closed due to an issue. The nice housekeeper informed us of this while we were waiting at the counter. There was no signage nor any information forth coming from the front desk clerk about this. If the Fairfield Inn by Marriott can offer Coffee to it's travelers 24/7 then this overpriced hotel should be able to do the same.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TRoxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerin G, Director of Sales at Meadow Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We were so sorry to hear your review. Meadow Lake resort has a history of great customer service and it saddens us when we let a guest down. Thanks for the comment about coffee; we will make sure we have a pot on in the lobby if the coffee shop is closed. There are coffee pots in all the rooms, but as a fellow traveler I appreciate what you are saying about a cup of coffee being made and available. Please try us again; I'm confident we can do better. Happy travels and thanks for your feedback.
Kerin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia Falls
1.6 mi away
Cedar Creek Lodge & Conference Center
5.8 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
13.1 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
332 reviews
13.1 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
372 reviews
6 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Lake Resort

Address: 100 Saint Andrews Dr, Columbia Falls, MT 59912-8874
Region: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Price Range: £74 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meadow Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This facility offers mid-level accomodations and a golf course amid a forest setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meadow Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadow Lake Hotel Columbia Falls
Meadow Lake Columbia Falls
Meadow Lake Resort Columbia Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing