We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Find!”
Review of Glacier Inn Motel

Glacier Inn Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Columbia Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glacier Inn Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
222 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“What a Great Find!”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

While riding through the Kalispell area we decided to look for someplace different than the two star motels in Kalispell charging $100 plus and we found this little gem. King room was very nice with a great bed, it was clean, quiet and under $100.00 We'll be staying here again. Thanks Carlo

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EKG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    30
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
35
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Collins, CO
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We found this place to be adequate and relatively close to West Glacier. I wanted to drive up the North Fork road along the Flathead River and this motel was perfect for that drive. The owner put us in a room on the lower level on the back (south) side of the motel so it was very quiet. He has two different room rates, we chose the one with the king bed and I think it was $108 a night. The bed was comfy. While not luxurious, I would probably stay in this place again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 844Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I'm always looking for the best value in a motel after a long hike in the mountains so I can clean up before I catch my flight home. I'm mainly looking for a big bath tub and a comfortable bed for a decent price. I got way more at Glacier Inn. Big spacious room let me spread out my gear for cleaning and re-packing. All the amenities of a first-class room with an owner-staff that willingly catered to a few special requests. I worked 11 years in Disney Resorts so I'm somewhat familiar with quality service. This was a great end to a great week in Glacier. A million thanks to Glacier Inn.

Room Tip: I got a room in the back which was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed here and were told we would have a room with a divider between two double beds, no such luck, showers were either scalding or really cold depending on weather a toilet was being flushed or what else was happening. We were on the back of the building on ground level it was easy to find, but it was at best below average in respect to other accommodations we have been in. Lots of bugs in the room( strawberry beetles) according to the front desk lady. Old building, and not at all quiet, you could here your upstairs neighbor cough or sneeze. When one of our party complained about their room, they were refunded $40.00. When I checked out and commented on the very, very, crappy shower experience the lady said yes I gave the other lady $40.00, $20.00 for her and $20.00 for you. ???? Never again.... as we paid a premium price and could have been in a newer hotel for less money.

Room Tip: Newer better hotels not far away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank mrobson52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Clean, comphy beds, updated rooms.

Close enough to Glaicer National park east entrance.

Carlo (female) was very friendly and helpful with area attractions and eateries.

Bikers seemed to enjoy this spot. :O)

Room Tip: I am sure any room would suit your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunseeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

An impromptu bucket list trip limited my options. Fortunately, this motel had a room on a weekend night. And the picture on its site made it seem, well, charming. Well, when you finally drive up (do not use your GPS, which will take you to the other side of town) you realize that this is just a gussied-up 50's motel.
But at check-in, you are offered a local paper gratis. And when you get to your room, the first thing you notice is that it is immaculate. As well, there is a microwave and refrigerator. The bed is excellent, the equal to any in a place costing three times as much. Oh yeah, the price. For a solo traveller, it was comfortably below $100 for the night, making this a steal.

Room Tip: While the motel is off Hwy 2, a room in the back was even quieter. Be advised, though, that there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This is a nice little Motel that is not far from Whitefish or Kalispell -- Really comfy beds - very friendly owners! Would be nice to have a little fridge but AC is quiet and works good - Rates were decent - hotels seemed to be all a bit pricier this year??

Room Tip: Had a room in the back so were able to access outdoor furniture against the woods - great times in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonykaren02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia Falls
7.6 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
2.0 mi away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Columbia Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glacier Travel Inn
Glacier Travel Inn
#3 of 4 in Columbia Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cedar Creek Lodge & Conference Center
5.6 mi away
Mini Golden Inns Motel
Mini Golden Inns Motel
#2 of 4 in Hungry Horse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.4 mi away
Western Inn - Glacier Park Motel and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Inn Motel

Property: Glacier Inn Motel
Address: 1401 2nd Ave East, Columbia Falls, MT 59912
Region: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Columbia Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glacier Inn Motel is a small, friendly, family run business. With only 19 rooms we pay attention to the details and cleanliness is a top priority. Our rooms are all equipped with newer pillow top mattresses, large TVs with cable and HBO, in room coffee pots, fridges and microwaves, free internet and much more. With some covered parking we are Motorcycle friendly. All the comforts of home centrally located for your convenience! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glacier Inn Motel Columbia Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing