We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay near Glacier Park!”
Review of Glacier Inn Motel

Glacier Inn Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Columbia Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glacier Inn Motel
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed here for a few nights while visiting family and the national parks. The area is nice, the rooms are beautiful, the bed is amazing and huge! I'm not used to having to stretch my leg out completely across the bed and roll to find my husband on the other side, it is wonderfully soft and cushioned. We slept like babes. The room has everything,mini fridge, coffee maker, iron,& board,but no hairdryer. Even the lower end motels that we stayed in had hair dryers, I think that they could have done without some of the decorative vases and bought something of use like a hairdryer! Also, they don't except pets. Which was an inconvenience for us, as we take our puppy everywhere. And he's a good boy, doesn't bark, crate trained, has very good hotel manners. I would be more understanding if they would charge a fee for pets, it would weed out the bad ones. I would much rather have my pet there than some of the people that rented the room next door... my dog has better manners than they did. For those two reasons alone, we left a day early. It is expensive for a night, we're talking $120 and that doesn't come with breakfast or anything. You would get 5 stars, but no breakfast and not dog friendly, sorry..

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingKygers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed at the Glacier Inn Motel for 3 nights while visiting Glacier NP. The Columbia Falls visitor center is across the street as well as a nice park. Behind the motel is a residential area and the Columbia River is within walking distance from the motel. We walked to town to do our laundry and to shop. The motel owners were very friendly and helpful. They offered to let me use their phone to call my husband when I could not get cell phone service. The motel sets back from the highway so it is quiet and we enjoyed sitting outside of our rooms in the evening watching the sun setting. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and it is only about 20 minutes to Glacier NP. I would stay here again if I ever get to travel to this beautiful part of the United States.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mctraveler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Great place to stay if visiting Glacier National Park. This is a family run hotel and everyone is super friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and cozy, and the price is great too! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjohnston12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The rooms were clean, taken care of and had a very comfortable bed. We chose a room with the queen and two twins. This was perfect for our travels. The huge bonus was the playground across the street. Service was quick and they shared good restaurant info. I would certainly stay again. This was great value and we would certainly stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aztraveltwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

While riding through the Kalispell area we decided to look for someplace different than the two star motels in Kalispell charging $100 plus and we found this little gem. King room was very nice with a great bed, it was clean, quiet and under $100.00 We'll be staying here again. Thanks Carlo

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We found this place to be adequate and relatively close to West Glacier. I wanted to drive up the North Fork road along the Flathead River and this motel was perfect for that drive. The owner put us in a room on the lower level on the back (south) side of the motel so it was very quiet. He has two different room rates, we chose the one with the king bed and I think it was $108 a night. The bed was comfy. While not luxurious, I would probably stay in this place again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 844Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I'm always looking for the best value in a motel after a long hike in the mountains so I can clean up before I catch my flight home. I'm mainly looking for a big bath tub and a comfortable bed for a decent price. I got way more at Glacier Inn. Big spacious room let me spread out my gear for cleaning and re-packing. All the amenities of a first-class room with an owner-staff that willingly catered to a few special requests. I worked 11 years in Disney Resorts so I'm somewhat familiar with quality service. This was a great end to a great week in Glacier. A million thanks to Glacier Inn.

Room Tip: I got a room in the back which was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia Falls
0.4 mi away
Cedar Creek Lodge & Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Glacier Travel Inn
Glacier Travel Inn
#4 of 5 in Columbia Falls
202 reviews
2 mi away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 5 in Columbia Falls
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Mini Golden Inns Motel
Mini Golden Inns Motel
#2 of 4 in Hungry Horse
127 reviews
4.6 mi away
North Forty Resort
North Forty Resort
#3 of 5 in Columbia Falls
193 reviews
8.7 mi away
Smoky Bear Ranch
Smoky Bear Ranch
#1 of 9 in Columbia Falls
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Inn Motel

Address: 1401 2nd Ave East, Columbia Falls, MT 59912
Region: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Columbia Falls
Price Range: £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glacier Inn Motel is a small, friendly, family run business. With only 19 rooms we pay attention to the details and cleanliness is a top priority. Our rooms are all equipped with newer pillow top mattresses, large TVs with cable and HBO, in room coffee pots, fridges and microwaves, free internet and much more. With some covered parking we are Motorcycle friendly. All the comforts of home centrally located for your convenience! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glacier Inn Motel Columbia Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing