We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choices in a nice atmosphere”
Review of Three Forks Grille

Three Forks Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great choices in a nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Such a nice surprise on a very dreary rainy night. Saw the reviews on Trip Advisor and decided to try this great place. The menu was so interesting and the specials were really appealing. Good selection of wine. Our fish was very tasty served with a different side.... Excellent. Service was just right making for a very nice evening. Worth going to....enjoy

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Altagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    128
    23
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“This is the place to if you live near or visiting Glacier National Park!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The menu is wonderful and includes something for every mood. The chef always has great specials, the desert menu is fabulous, and if you're just in the mood for a burger you can't beat the the Three Forks Burger with Gorgonzola cheese. And add the Three Forks Caesar with smoked trout. I'm hungry now just thinking of of it!
I like to sit upstairs or just grad a seat at the bar (which has only a few seats). Definitely make reservations or you may not get in. The place fills up because it's so great.
I worked in West Glacier the summers of 2011 & 2013 and ate here once a week to spoil myself. My friends tell me the food and staff are still wonderful and I'm jealous.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pegjot55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great service!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Bison burger, turkey bacon sandwich, and some wine and beer = a great dinner! We were not disappointed by our dinner here. We had great service and some ridiculously good food. If you are staying in Columbia Falls there aren't a lot of good options for a great dinner, so we were SO glad we found this place (and that it was open). Check out their menu and go to dinner!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent from Hello to Cannoli”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Helpful staff from the first phone call. Warm welcome, pleasant ambiance, informed server, outstanding food and presentation. Cannoli like Grandma used to make.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent menu and service !!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our party of four just had a wonderful meal at Three Forks tonight. The menu contains a variety of salad and entree choices. Something for everyone. The special evening choices included trout which was prepared perfectly. The bison burger with BBQ sauce was delicious. Now, let's talk about desserts: a peanut butter / chocolate mousse was an absolute winner along with their cannoli. The service was impeccable, great smiles, knowledge of the menu and preparations of the food and our water glasses were refilled before we asked. This place is a winner for sure

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rainbows4Sale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Three Forks Grille also viewed

 

Been to Three Forks Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing