We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Meal in Columbia Springs”
Review of Three Forks Grille

Three Forks Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
2 reviews
“Fantastic Meal in Columbia Springs”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

When we arrived in Columbia Springs for a two week vacation of hiking in Glacier we had no idea that such wonderful dining was right in town! Based on other reviews we checked out the Three Forks Grille. The ambiance was wonderful and we had a fantastic meal. The waitress recommended a great Malbec which set the stage for what was to come. The special appetizer was an elk dish that was divine. Ditto the scallop salad, risotto and pork chops. Go casual and eat well! We will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    132
    27
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia Falls, Montana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“On your way back from GNP? Best dinner in Columbia Falls.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It's the best of the best. A place where you can dress up or dress down and you'll still fit right in. Great food with a variety of full entrees that use locally sourced foods where they can get it and also a nice selection of bar-menu type of dishes for a quicker or lighter outing. I'd recommend a reservation for weekends or weekly during high summer season.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank OpterDopter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia Falls, Montana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tough steak”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Tough steak, waiter indifferent to the issue. Will not go back. Have dined there before, so we knew what to expect as far as value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great choices in a nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Such a nice surprise on a very dreary rainy night. Saw the reviews on Trip Advisor and decided to try this great place. The menu was so interesting and the specials were really appealing. Good selection of wine. Our fish was very tasty served with a different side.... Excellent. Service was just right making for a very nice evening. Worth going to....enjoy

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Altagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“This is the place to if you live near or visiting Glacier National Park!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The menu is wonderful and includes something for every mood. The chef always has great specials, the desert menu is fabulous, and if you're just in the mood for a burger you can't beat the the Three Forks Burger with Gorgonzola cheese. And add the Three Forks Caesar with smoked trout. I'm hungry now just thinking of of it!
I like to sit upstairs or just grad a seat at the bar (which has only a few seats). Definitely make reservations or you may not get in. The place fills up because it's so great.
I worked in West Glacier the summers of 2011 & 2013 and ate here once a week to spoil myself. My friends tell me the food and staff are still wonderful and I'm jealous.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pegjot55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Three Forks Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing