We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful cabins, Great location, Super Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Reclusive Moose Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Montana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful cabins, Great location, Super Value”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Our first time at the Reclusive Moose . . . but not our last. Great location . . . a little out of the way. The price is great. Plenty of room and nice to have such a fully equipped kitchen, sweet "suite"-type of setup. Ryan and Christie are very helpful and have brought the "Southern Hospitality" to Montana.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OffRoadJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    6
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
45
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed at the Reclusive Moose for two nights in late September. The cabins are well-planned and well-equipped. We had everything we needed for relaxing and for cooking. The cabins are about a 20-minute drive (or less) from the main entrance to the west side of Glacier National Park, at Apgar Village. (The drive's faster after you've done it once and know all the turns.) One note to those who visit after Going-to-the-Sun-Road is closed in mid-September: it's a *long* drive to the trailheads in East Glacier when you can't cut through the park, so keep that in mind when you're planning.

Room Tip: Reclusive Moose is a small place. All the cabins are equally desirable, as far as we could tell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadNil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed at RM for 3 nights in late August, and had a terrific experience. My family, including 3 children found the property of the of best on our cross country trip. The cabins are new, clean, and very well appointed. Comfortable beds, nice kitchen, and a really nice atmosphere.

The cabins have a grill and fire-pit area which we enjoyed very much. Christy and Ryan were super helpful, and accommodating of any request. Christy provided great advice on visiting the park, local activities, etc

I would definitely recommend RM to a friend and stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinF893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We enjoyed our two day stay at reclusive moose last week. The hosts were gracious and friendly and the cabin was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked and we did not feel cramped at the least. It was wonderful to be so close to glacier national park and the hot shower after the highline hike was worth it's weight in gold! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimby2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed in the Trout cabin for two nights while visiting Glacier National Park. I was pleasantly surprised at how close it was to the park and it was nice to have a kitchen for our breakfasts and even one dinner. If traveling to GNP again I would definitely stay here.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank thejaytees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay in the Bear Cabin. It was new, very clean and nicely furnished. When I made my reservation I asked Christie to keep us away from the road (which is not a busy one --so it was not an issue with any of the cabins).And she did! I wanted a porch for have my morning coffee and my evening wine..its a great porch! The cabins are close to the entrance to GNP, but far enough away to be far from the crowds. It was a nice three days!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We had a great stay in the Elk Cabin! They are new, nicely furnished, and have everything you could need for a home-base for a Glacier trip. The location was perfect to make day trips in and around the park.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Allyson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia Falls
5.9 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
5.9 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
7.5 mi away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Columbia Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Glacier Outdoor Center
Glacier Outdoor Center
#2 of 13 in West Glacier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Great Bear Inn
The Great Bear Inn
#5 of 13 in West Glacier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.4 mi away
Smoky Bear Ranch
Smoky Bear Ranch
#2 of 8 in Columbia Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reclusive Moose Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reclusive Moose Cabins

Property: Reclusive Moose Cabins
Address: 4850 Blankenship Rd, Columbia Falls, MT 59912-9434
Region: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Columbia Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reclusive Moose Cabins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Reclusive Moose cabins. We have 4 seculded cabins off the beaten path from the West Entrance of Glacier National Park. The cabins were built in 2012. They feature full kitchens, outdoor seating, bbq area & firepit. They are 10 minutes to Glacier National Park & all your Glacier park adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Reclusive Moose Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reclusive Moose Cabins Columbia Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing