We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reclusive Moose Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Columbia Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Reclusive Moose Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“What a great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

The Reclusive Moose right outside the borders of Glacier National Park was the perfect, tucked away, convenient cabin to stay in! If you want the perfect spot to stay while exploring all the wonders of Glacier National Park and the surrounding area, this is it. The owners are very accommodating and friendly~ you will want to go back very soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MKKnighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    6
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
44
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

This was our first time out to Glacier and the cabin was only a few minutes from the entrance of West Glacier. The owners were very hospitable, cabins were cozy and very clean. We loved that it was fully furnished so we didn't have to bring cooking and camping gear along with us. Great place for kids, couples, families, or a quiet getaway of any kind. This was one of the best vacation's I've ever been on, in large part because we loved The Reclusive Moose cabins.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We had a wonderful stay. My girlfriend and I stayed with my brother, sister-in-law along with my niece and nephew at the end of July. The cabin was very clean. Everyone was comfortable with more than enough sleeping room for the six of us. They had a nice little grilling area with a fire pit. Glacier Park West entrance is about a 15 minute drive away. I would definitely recommend a stay and hope to have the opportunity to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at the Reclusive Moose for three nights with our three kids and had a fabulous time. The cabins are beautifully built and furnished, have excellent beds, and are squeaky clean. They are secluded in lovely woods so there's a feeling of living close to nature rather than in a hotel or resort. The communal grill and campfire corner is a wonderful and extremely well equipped treat that has everything you need for a delightful dinner under the stars, and with only four cabins on the property we found it virtually private. Only 15 minutes from the West Glacier entrance, this is a great base for exploring the western part of Glacier Park, including the enchanting North Fork area. Best of all, Christie and Ryan are fantastic hosts. They are gracious and friendly, and clearly invest a lot of energy and thought into making this the great place it is. Due to our own poor planning they had to go an extra mile for us, and did not hesitate to do so. Definitely recommended!

Room Tip: The grill corner has a large gas grill with side burner, dining table easily big enough for our fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rann_Marom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

In July we visited Glacier NP and for the first 6 days we stayed at a cabin at the Reclusive Moose. It was very easy to get to the west entrance of the park, about a 15' drive. The cabin was spotless, well equipped, and comfortable. Although there was no air conditioning, and it got into the 90's every day, keeping the cabin closed up during the day, and running the ceiling fan with open windows during the cool nights, kept it quite comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, dishes, and silverware (no dishwasher). Ryan, our host, was friendly and helpful, and he recommended a delightful float trip on the Flathead River for us. We felt very much at home there, and we recommend it highly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Igilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just came back from a week-long vacation visiting Glacier National Park. We stayed at the Reclusive Moose and our stay was perfect! Christy and Ryan were great hosts and they made sure that they were available for any thing we needed . The cabins were very clean and well stocked with kitchen necessities, towels, blankets, fans and more. Their is a nice fire pit and grill area for the 4 cabins to share. Our cabin slept our family of 5 perfectly. The cabins were very reasonably priced and they were 15-20 minutes from the West Glacier entrance to the park. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our cabin had a room with a double bed and a room with two twin beds. There was also a small loft w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We spent a long weekend down at the Reclusive Moose Cabins. The location is fantastic for exploring the natural beauty of the Glacier National Park, as well as some light shopping down in Kalispell. The cabins are very well equipped, felt very much at home, and the owners are friendly and very accomodating. I would highly recommend these to someone wanting a quality place to stay in the Glacier Park area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gwolfe288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia Falls
5.9 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
5.8 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
5.7 mi away
Glacier Outdoor Center
Glacier Outdoor Center
#2 of 13 in West Glacier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Great Bear Inn
The Great Bear Inn
#4 of 13 in West Glacier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
7.5 mi away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Columbia Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.4 mi away
Smoky Bear Ranch
Smoky Bear Ranch
#2 of 7 in Columbia Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reclusive Moose Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reclusive Moose Cabins

Property: Reclusive Moose Cabins
Address: 4850 Blankenship Rd, Columbia Falls, MT 59912-9434
Region: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Columbia Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Reclusive Moose cabins. We have 4 seculded cabins off the beaten path from the West Entrance of Glacier National Park. The cabins were built in 2012. They feature full kitchens, outdoor seating, bbq area & firepit. They are 10 minutes to Glacier National Park & all your Glacier park adventures. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Reclusive Moose Cabins Columbia Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing