We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful cabin! Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Reclusive Moose Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at the Elk cabin at the Reclusive Moose. I am so glad we were referred to this cabin rental by another cabin rental business that was booked. I especially loved the coziness of our cabin and the western decor. The little decorative touches, like the oil rubbed bronze hooks that lined each bedroom and the sliding room doors, made us feel more at home. We also stayed at another cabin rental down the road, where we'd originally booked but that was not available the first two days we were in Montana, which is how we were referred to the Reclusive Moose. After leaving the Reclusive Moose, which was beautiful and nestled in the woods, we were disappointed with the second cabin rental which was closer to Glacier but not nearly as friendly as Christie and Ryan are. Our second rental which I won't name here, had dirty cabinet doors, a musty smell, and outdated furniture with cheesy wall art. The second cabin was closer to the entrance of Glacier National Park (in West Glacier), but it was located on a field with lots of sun and was out in the open (which didn't feel nearly as private or cozy).

I am so happy we found the Reclusive Moose! We will definitely return here for our next trip to Montana!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

The Reclusive Moose right outside the borders of Glacier National Park was the perfect, tucked away, convenient cabin to stay in! If you want the perfect spot to stay while exploring all the wonders of Glacier National Park and the surrounding area, this is it. The owners are very accommodating and friendly~ you will want to go back very soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKKnighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This was our first time out to Glacier and the cabin was only a few minutes from the entrance of West Glacier. The owners were very hospitable, cabins were cozy and very clean. We loved that it was fully furnished so we didn't have to bring cooking and camping gear along with us. Great place for kids, couples, families, or a quiet getaway of any kind. This was one of the best vacation's I've ever been on, in large part because we loved The Reclusive Moose cabins.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We had a wonderful stay. My girlfriend and I stayed with my brother, sister-in-law along with my niece and nephew at the end of July. The cabin was very clean. Everyone was comfortable with more than enough sleeping room for the six of us. They had a nice little grilling area with a fire pit. Glacier Park West entrance is about a 15 minute drive away. I would definitely recommend a stay and hope to have the opportunity to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at the Reclusive Moose for three nights with our three kids and had a fabulous time. The cabins are beautifully built and furnished, have excellent beds, and are squeaky clean. They are secluded in lovely woods so there's a feeling of living close to nature rather than in a hotel or resort. The communal grill and campfire corner is a wonderful and extremely well equipped treat that has everything you need for a delightful dinner under the stars, and with only four cabins on the property we found it virtually private. Only 15 minutes from the West Glacier entrance, this is a great base for exploring the western part of Glacier Park, including the enchanting North Fork area. Best of all, Christie and Ryan are fantastic hosts. They are gracious and friendly, and clearly invest a lot of energy and thought into making this the great place it is. Due to our own poor planning they had to go an extra mile for us, and did not hesitate to do so. Definitely recommended!

Room Tip: The grill corner has a large gas grill with side burner, dining table easily big enough for our fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rann_Marom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

In July we visited Glacier NP and for the first 6 days we stayed at a cabin at the Reclusive Moose. It was very easy to get to the west entrance of the park, about a 15' drive. The cabin was spotless, well equipped, and comfortable. Although there was no air conditioning, and it got into the 90's every day, keeping the cabin closed up during the day, and running the ceiling fan with open windows during the cool nights, kept it quite comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, dishes, and silverware (no dishwasher). Ryan, our host, was friendly and helpful, and he recommended a delightful float trip on the Flathead River for us. We felt very much at home there, and we recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just came back from a week-long vacation visiting Glacier National Park. We stayed at the Reclusive Moose and our stay was perfect! Christy and Ryan were great hosts and they made sure that they were available for any thing we needed . The cabins were very clean and well stocked with kitchen necessities, towels, blankets, fans and more. Their is a nice fire pit and grill area for the 4 cabins to share. Our cabin slept our family of 5 perfectly. The cabins were very reasonably priced and they were 15-20 minutes from the West Glacier entrance to the park. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our cabin had a room with a double bed and a room with two twin beds. There was also a small loft w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia Falls
5.9 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
371 reviews
5.9 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
336 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#3 of 17 in Whitefish
1,090 reviews
4.6 mi away
Great Northern Resort
Great Northern Resort
#2 of 13 in West Glacier
201 reviews
3.2 mi away
Under Canvas Glacier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reclusive Moose Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reclusive Moose Cabins

Address: 4850 Blankenship Rd, Columbia Falls, MT 59912-9434
Region: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Columbia Falls
Price Range: £129 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reclusive Moose Cabins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Reclusive Moose cabins. We have 4 seculded cabins off the beaten path from the West Entrance of Glacier National Park. The cabins were built in 2012. They feature full kitchens, outdoor seating, bbq area & firepit. They are 10 minutes to Glacier National Park & all your Glacier park adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Reclusive Moose Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reclusive Moose Cabins Columbia Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing