We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful "end of summer" experience”
Review of Gentry River Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Columbia Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gentry River Ranch
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful "end of summer" experience”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My husband and I, along with our friends, enjoyed the great hospitality of our hosts at the Gentry River Ranch. The setting is beautiful, the accommodations are wonderful, the atmosphere is welcoming. Our horseback ride was fun, scenic, and enriched by Kirk's own cowboy poetry.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Booked this vacation rental cabin through www.vrbo.com. The whole experience from booking, paying and finalizing the vacation went really easily. The owners were very helpful and returned phone calls promptly.

The cabin (Flathead cabin) was very clean and had everything you would expect in a normal home (it was more of a normal house with a lot of wood, rather than a rustic cabin) which suited just fine. The cabin has a well equipped kitchen, washer & dryer, TV, DVD and a great location overlooking the Flathead river. The cabin also had Wi-Fi which only worked on the upper level and then only intermittently, but we came to try to escape such things (unfortunately the kids had other ideas!!).

The river is below the cabin and it can be a bit of a scramble to get down to the river bank. Lots of access points for fly fishing and even just for letting the kids play on the river bank.

A very quiet location to escape to and a base to explore the Flathead Valley. Throughly recommend.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ivanrmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We just got back from our holiday with friends and we shared the South Fork Cabin which was one of the best cabins we stayed in. Very clean and well decorated. So peaceful listening to the sound of the river just below us and the birds. Our kids would visit the horses at the ranch every day and even named them all. Every day we would walk down to the river and have a bit of a swim and look for different river rocks. Kids loved it! We didn't get a chance to make use of the group fire pit but we did sit out every night and play cards till late. The cabin even had a washer and dryer. The only thing the cabin lacked was some extra fans because it was a bit hot during the day but would cool off at night. We also needed extra plates and cups but we called down to Deb and she had them put by our door when we came back from going out. We would come back in a heart beat! Loved every minute of it.
Thompson's and Turnbull's, Medicine Hat, Alberta

Room Tip: The loft had lots of room in the south fork cabin. There were two twin beds but we brought a queen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Stayed here in summer 2011 & 2012 and going back in 2013. Great quiet ranch property, but so close to Glacier NP, Kalispell, Whitefish etc. Property and cabins are great! If you plan to wet your fly line, access to Flathead River right from property and great waters to fish. Absolutely no complaints. Cabins are actually river "houses"--a lot of room and space. A little more expensive than other rental vacation homes/cabins, but worth every dollar.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyfishwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia Falls
15.5 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
318 reviews
12.4 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
307 reviews
3.8 mi away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Columbia Falls
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 17 in Whitefish
1,011 reviews
8.8 mi away
Historic Tamarack Lodge
Historic Tamarack Lodge
#1 of 3 in Hungry Horse
282 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast
Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 9 in Columbia Falls
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gentry River Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gentry River Ranch

Property: Gentry River Ranch
Address: 62 Gentry Way, Columbia Falls, MT 59912-8604
Region: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Columbia Falls
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gentry River Ranch is right on the Flathead River just 20 minutes from Glacier National Park, Whitefish and Glacier International Airport. With 6 Vacation homes, you can rent one or the entire ranch for family reunions, weddings, or corporate retreats. Each home sleeps 6-8. These luxury homes and cabins are fully furnished and include washers and dryers, dishwashers, satellite flatscreen TV, and Wi-Fi. All have covered porches with river deck views on one side and the majestic mountains on the other. Horseback riding is also available on the property. You will feel "Big Sky Country" at the ranch and make Montana memories to last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gentry River Ranch Columbia Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing