We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukie, Oregon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrific”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Loved, loved our stay here. Would visit again. Gracious, informative hosts, great food, cute, clean rooms. The grounds of the place are lovely, well kept, excellent views. Close to Glacier National Park. That is where we went on our trip. Stayed 3 or 4 nights here. Don't remember everything. It's been a couple yrs.
This site makes you pick a recent date. Don't see how that should matter so much. I don't think a couple years is that long.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    22
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
56
138
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband and I stayed for six nights July 15-21 as base for the western half of our Glacier experience. We could not have been happier with lodging provided. Our room was nearly the size of an efficiency apartment--thoughtfully designed with a very spacious bathroom, laundry basket provided, a full second sink area outside the bathroom, lots of mirrors, ceiling fan (as well as AC), table with chairs, fridge/microwave/coffee, rocking chair, patio / chairs out back, and two lovely comfortable queen beds. Breakfasts were creative and pulled off at gourmet quality. If this were all it would have been outstanding, but two things set it apart beyond what we ever expected. So many resources were provided--hiking poles, backpacks, bear spray--to borrow out, and a large common room with pool table, air hockey, washer / dryer stocked with supplies--all for free! And the owner, Mark, went so far out of his way to provide information, whether through personal recommendations or through the voluminous compendium of fliers on restaurants, leisure activities, etc. he left in the room. This place is as good as advertised.

Driving toward the location the last mile of our first entry we worried a little as we headed through a residential neighborhood. Nothing to fear--the B&B itself sits well off the road and so feels secluded, and the views out back are quite lovely with lots of birds, deer, etc. We found the location great as well--about 20 minutes from the Apgar entrance to Glacier but also convenient to Whitefish in the other direction, Flathead River activities, and Columbia Falls--where there are a number of astonishingly delicious options for dinner. If Mark & Co. still are running Badrock next time we go through, we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax County, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

As stated in earlier excellent reviews, the Bad Rock B&B is a lovely place to stay when visiting Glacier NP. The rooms are spacious, clean and have every amenity that you could possibly need. Mark was a gracious and knowledgeable host. All his recommendations for restaurants and places to visit in Glacier were spot on. I particularly appreciated Mark's attentive accommodation of the dietary needs of my daughter with special needs at breakfast. Breakfast was always delicious! We stayed three nights and wish it could have been longer.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a beautiful location. Very close to Glacier NP. All of the comforts of home are provided. The staff are friendly, Mark (owner) is hilarious and informative (should moonlight as a comedian and Glacier NP travel agent). I will definitely recommend and stay here again myself if I am fortunate to return to GNP>

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DWARD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were a group of seven, my husband and I, my brother, his wife and three almost adult children. We stayed in the apartment. It was perfect. The facility was first rate. The rooms were large, well furnished and comfortable. Everything we needed was there, we even had garage parking for our cars. The location was first rate, close to everything but in the country. We had a deck which we used morning and evening. The had all the items a hiker might need but forgot to pack on loan; bear spray, sun screen, water bottles, walking sticks, paper back books. You name it and they had it available. There was no reaching into the wallet every time we needed something. The owner, Mark, could not have been more helpful and hospitable. Looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyPlesums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Location was close to Glacier NP and comfortable in every way! My husband and I stayed three nights, slept well, ate well, and learned how to use the provided bear spray for our hiking in the NP which is known for bears. What helpful hosts! They thought of everything a traveler would like or need! Lots of books on the area, a closet of supplies they loan out. We only borrowed the bear spray and a backpack but they also had hiking sticks, bug spray, and water bottles. We will return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Bad Rock B&B is an excellent location for exploring glacier national park. The rooms are modern and clean. The best part is the staff who go out of their way to make sure you time is enjoyable. Breakfast is great. Definitely will return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia Falls
9.0 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
128 reviews
13.3 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
306 reviews
4.2 mi away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Columbia Falls
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 17 in Whitefish
1,009 reviews
7.9 mi away
Historic Tamarack Lodge
Historic Tamarack Lodge
#1 of 3 in Hungry Horse
280 reviews
11.2 mi away
Smoky Bear Ranch
Smoky Bear Ranch
#2 of 8 in Columbia Falls
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast
Address: 480 Bad Rock Drive, Columbia Falls, MT 59912-9213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Columbia Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bad Rock B&B is a great place to stay while visiting Glacier National Park and the Flathead Valley. With 9 rooms to choose from we have something suited for you personal stay. The views from our 10 acre property of the Swan and Whitefish mountains are breath taking. Find the beauty of quiet solitude in any of our guest rooms. Only 20 minutes from the west entrance to Glacier or Glacier International (Kalispell) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bad Rock Bed And Breakfast Columbia Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing