We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Cedar Creek Lodge & Conference Center(Columbia Falls)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Forty Resort(Columbia Falls)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadow Lake Resort(Columbia Falls)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glacier Travel Inn(Columbia Falls)
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mini Golden Inns Motel(Hungry Horse)(Great Value!)
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$111
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Motel(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
209
23
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
23
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseb bswan mountainglacier national parkpool tablehiking stickswealth of informationexercise equipmentlaundry facilitieswater bottlescomplimentary wineowner markevery morningevery amenityrecreation roomgreat cooksurrounding area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2009

Great service from genuine people! Rooms were decorated nicely...great breakfast to start the day and knowledgeable hosts to get the most out of your stay if you are venturing to Glacier National Park.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTCDPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We loved this place. We choose it for the proximity to Glacier and for the ability to be a part of Montana, not just the Park. It was the perfect choice. The Bad Rock is the best Bed and Breakfast we have stayed at yet. The hosts were so enjoyable and approachable. They helped with anything we needed. They had all of our needs covered from hiking, maps, information, restaurants, even the best places to find Moose. They could answer any question we had about the park or surrounding entertainment.

The breakfasts were of course way too big but delicious. They set us up for a great day of hiking. The rooms range in options and are all very comfortable. The main house is inviting and well supplied. The grounds are spacious and beautiful. Perfect for that end of the day glass of wine by the pond and garden.

Go here! I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I go to that part of Montana again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

My husband and I stayed for four days at the Bad Rock and could not have been more pleased with our accommodations. We were given a cabin (upgrade since construction was going on outside the room we had booked) and it was spacious, charming, and spotless. Amenities included a refrigerator and microwave in the cabin, a recreational room with Foosball, a pool table, and darts, as well as complete cooking and laundry facilities. The host, Mark, was very informative, offering lots of helpful advice on everything from hiking to restaurants. Each room was also stocked with a binder full of information about Glacier National Park and the surrounding areas with information ranging from where to eat to avoiding grizzly bear confrontations. My husband was impressed with the extensive library of outdoor guide books and topographic maps. guides.

We can not say enough good things about The Bad Rock B&B. We highly recommend it to anyone and will certainly stay there again if we are ever in the area. The food was fantastic, the host knowledgeable, and the accommodations outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WJW52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

The four days we spent at Bad Rock exceeded all expectations! The location is stunning, the rooms tasteful and comfortable, and the breakfasts outstanding! We don't usually eat breakfast, but Mark's offerings were too good to pass up (bacon-wrapped polenta, anyone?). Mark & Serena have thought of everything, as evidenced by the black binder in every room detailing places to eat and things to do in the area. Mark keeps a closet full of loaner backpacks, binoculars, and even Bear Spray for hikers. The rec room is stocked with musical instruments, games, pool and air hockey tables, and exercise equipment. If you don't find what you want, Mark will bend over backward to provide it. This is a place to return to at every opportunity.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simplyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

My wife and I stayed here back in 1995. It has since changed hands but we are happy to report that the new owner is just as good a host as the previous ones. The breakfasts were excellent and Mark, the owner, was very knowledgeable about the area. We went for a cabin room and were not disappointed. In addition to breakfast, there is a cooking area, which we did not use along with a washer/dryer and TV setup. Each room has a refrigerator and microwave. There is also a coffee maker. The staff were very professional, they handled our late arrival and did not bother us when we went back to bed after breakfast.

We did not eat in Columbia Falls, preferring Kalispell or Whitefish which are very close. However, go next door to Markle Pottery. And, of course, the Bad Rock makes a great base camp for Glacier National Park. Best of all, price wise, it compared favorably to some of the hotels in town such as the Red Lion and the Hilton Garden Inn. We will be going back (there is a discount). I very rarely give out five ratings but this B&B deserves the highest possible score.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bssc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews