We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Eagles at Mia's place”
other travellers have booked this property
Backyard and entrance  to guest room. Parking close to stairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Backyard and entrance  to guest room. Parking close to stairs
Cozy electric  fireplace with sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Backyard and entrance  to guest room. Parking close to stairs
Cozy electric  fireplace with sitting area
Flathead river just up the road from us
Gorgeous  home in the fall trees all around
View from the backyard
Lake McDonald  in the fall. Just 20 mins away
Private  parking just by the red fence.  Guest room just down the stairs.  Gorgeous shade trees
Small but very cute unique rock bathroom with shower.  Always  have plenty  of towels
Spring  sunset.  Gorgeous
Hungry Horse  Dam 
Mins from home
Snowball the snowman at glacier park headquarters
Amazing  sunsets right out your guest  room after a fun trip to the glaciers.
Just up the road  the flathead  river.
Amazing trip when you can drive under the falls opening day of going to the sun road
Flathead river
My names is Mia
I have 3 grown children ,9 grandchildren  and 4 great grand children.  Love sharing
Memorial  weekend  2015
Lake  McDonald
River rafting  on the Flathead river West Glacier. 
July 2015
Lake Mary .
Going to the sun road
Top of going to the sun road  2015
Heading to West Glacier  fall 2015
Going to the sun road. Fall 2015
Group  of friends  just floating  down the Flathead River. Summer 2015
Entrance  to West Glacier
Great bakery on the north fork an the back  side if the glaciers.  A must drive
Christmas Day 2015. West Glacier  Park  entrance
Last Day to drive to Avalanche Oct 2015
Going to the sun road September 2015
The last weekend going to the sun road. Fall 2015
East Glacier  going to West Glacier .
Very cute washroom with shower
Coffee Station
Very cozy queen  size bed
Cute living room
Gorgeous  porch just outside your room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Columbia Falls, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Resort635...
2 reviews
“Eagles at Mia's place”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stay at Mia's! It was the most lovingly and individually designed place we visited, for sure.
You have your own realm with your own door to the garden. And this is not too much a baroque garden. Instead you can enjoy a sunset view through the trees over the neighboring grass land of the river plain. Have you ever seen six eagles flying over ones place? This is what you can experience at Mia's place.
Mia is a really great person. Not only because of her famous cinnemon rolls which you will enjoy for sure if you stay here. We will not forget what she said to herself after havin shown us her video of the eagles flying above her home: „We live in awe every day.“
But don't worry. Despite the very nice personal atmosphere, you clearly have your privacy.
For a short-term stay, there is no better starting point for day trips to the Glacier National Park. Much better than booking a hotel at Kalispell, this is for sure!
As a vegetarian, do not miss the Super 1 Foods super market. Our road trip took us from Vegas to Seattle. But none had a so big variety of vegetarian food as Super 1 Store in Columbia Falls.
If you go to Montana, do not miss a stay here!
Thank you, Mia, for the wonderful stay! All the best to you.
Sabine & Stefan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die persönliche Athmospäre.
Liked least: Die Unterkunft ist nicht völlig im Grünen, wie wir gedacht hatten, sondern eher am Rand des Ortes. Aber dadurch sehr gut erreichbar und zum Zimmer und Garten raus dann freier Blick in die Natur.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for choosing my guest room. You both were just wonderful guests. So happy you enjoyed your stay. Your always welcome in my home. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jskami33
Oceanside, California
2 reviews
“The best choice we could have made”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our host Mia and Jerry went above and beyond any normal expectation.From the fresh fruits, juice, coffee and baked cinnamon rolls to that wonderful bed. OMG. We were made to feel at home and like family. Minutes away from Glacier National Park and the towns of Columbia Falls and Kalispell we were well positioned to explore the area. This is a place I would highly recommend. If there were short comings I missed them. Thanx Mia and Jerry for making us feel at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us . You are welcome at our home anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing