We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise!”
Review of Super 8 Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Columbus
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Luleå, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I loved my stay at super 8 columbus. The room was spacious and cleverly furnished with sofa, coffee table, suitcase stand, etc. As I was doing site work a local business, I had a lot of stuff with me, but I somehow found room for it all.
Housekeeping staff was amazing.
Reception was also great, they helped me when my suitcase arrived from the Billings airport delivery service.
Wifi was pretty good, not blazing fast but good enough, and I had 3 routers within reach from my room.
Breakfast area was really small, almost comically. In-Room coffee was terrible, and I doubled up on the packages to make it drinkable.
The best part of my stay was when my colleague came down and we chilled out and drank a beer on the sofa. It felt very nice to have a room where chillin out came naturally.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acmueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyN461, General Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are working on up grading our WIFI so it will be a little faster. I am glad we were able to help you with your suitcase. We hope to see you again. Have a wonderful Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    114
    33
    7
    4
See reviews for
90
74
36
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pierre
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Comfortable and clean---wonderful staff. They answered questions about the area and how to find our destination. Checkout was super smooth. If we are overnighting in Columbus in the future we will certainly stay at the Super 8 again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyN461, General Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for writing such a good review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The make your own waffles were a real treat, the bed was very comfortable and when we woke up to discover a very flat tire, the staff went above and beyond to help us. They are exceptionally pleasant and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again! We appreciated the free wifi and there is a computer with a printer in the lobby that guests may use.

Room Tip: We chose a room with a queen bed and sleeper sofa and the room was pretty spacious. Some of the room...
See more room tips
Green Features: Non smoking hotel, they encourage you to reuse towels, etc.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyN461, General Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that my staff was able to help you with your flat tire. We always try to go above and beyond for every guest that stays with us. We look forward to seeing you again. I hope you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The people on site where great helpful and courteous. Room was clean and crisp. But some ludite accountant responsible for the television enjoyment experience at this location and the one in \Helena MT and probably a whole lot more Super 8's decided to change all the remote controls to dumbed down cheaper ones that won't allow you to utilize the HDMI inputs that are built into the tv. The control has even been disabled on the one in Columbus MT on the television itself. The run down super Helena location at least still had an \HDMI control on the tv itself.
That means no hooking up your mobile to watch your pictures, movies or even netflix on your Chromecast dongle!
Goodbye Super8 and probably all affiliates with the same policy. I for one will vote with my feet! 7 more days on the road and no more Super8's!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarilynM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyN461, General Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
I want to thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our staff and your room. I am truly sorry that you were unable to enjoy the HDMI on our TV's. We switched to the clean remotes which are 99% cleaner then a standard remote which holds germs in all of the buttons. As you may not know this each Super 8 is independently owned and each property is different. We did go down and check the TV in the room that you had stayed in got the buttons fixed on the side of the TV. We do now have the remotes down at the front desk if needed. I do hope that you will give us another chance to WOW you. We hope to see you again. Have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

For a second year, we have stayed at the Columbus, MT Super 8 Motel while traveling out west from Michigan. We have found this motel on both stays to be very clean and the staff to be most courteous and professional. We highly recommend staying at this facility.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPM4606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyN461, General Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us again on your trip. We hope to see you again. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Super 8 Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbus

Property: Super 8 Columbus
Address: 602 8th Ave North, Columbus, MT 59019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 in Columbus is conveniently located just off Interstate 90 Exit 408. The property features 72 well appointed guest rooms featuring queen and king beds, hair dryers, coffee makers, iron/ironing boards, free high speed internet access, guest laundry, cold weather plug ins,24 hour coffee in lobby, Business Center, Super Start Breakfast with fresh hot waffles, large vehicle parking, children 17 and under stay free in same room as adult. Pets welcome with permission $10.00 Per pet per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Super 8 Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Columbus
Columbus Super 8
Columbus Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing