We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfasts”
Review of Naughty Moose - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Naughty Moose
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Helena, MT
Level 6 Contributor
975 reviews
623 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 465 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We have eaten here several times when skiing at Lost Trail or staying at the Ryecreek Resort.

Not gourmet but good amounts of honest American food. Nice atmosphere, great owners, help and service.

We will be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vintagetrailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super Atmoshpere - good eats”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The staff was very cordial, food was good - we took waitresses recommendation. It's worth a stop just for the atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Warm and Enjoyable!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Food and service was good though the wine list was a little short! Prime Rib was excellent! Enjoyed seeing the locals having such a good time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank astewart999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bad Food”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My Wife and I, along with some friends ate here while traveling. The food was not as advertised. Dinner rolls turned out to be blueberry muffins, the shrimp stir fry had no water chestnuts and the green beans were doctored with something I didn't like and was not named. My chicken fried steak gravy was not the typical white sauce but a gob of something thick. The cook took his beer and went outside for a cigarette. The place has a for sale sign on which should have been warning enough I guess.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Boy.. What a change since our last visits”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I hate writing this review because this restaurant use to always be one of our favorites in the area. Unfortunately the last two visits have been bad experiences. First the owner has turned from always friendly to now impatient, rude,and disrespectful. The food has gone downhill as well. I feel badly for the servers because they have to deal with the owner. The whole attitude and low morale was very apparent to us. At least they got rid of the big black dog that use to roam the bar area. Some people thought it was cute, but most did not. As we were leaving the area a week after our last bad experience we noticed a FOR SALE sign in front of the Naughty Moose. Probably explains everthing!! Hopefully the new owners will be as good as the Naughty Moose was when it first opened a few years back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jturner48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naughty Moose also viewed

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing