We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast and rolls around”
Review of Bearclaw Bakery

Bearclaw Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Cooke City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$9
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
wyo
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best breakfast and rolls around”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is one of the very best places to eat breakfast in this area for a very reasonable price. We also stocked up on rolls to take through the park as we knew the food was not the best in the park and is very expensive for what you get.Love this place and will be eating there when we go back. Very friendly owner!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rockymtncowgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    23
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minot, ND
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this Place”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The food is always great, I've tried pretty much everything on the menu and haven't found anything I don't like although the Sammy I Am breakfast sandwich and their cinnamon rolls are my favorite. The price is right too, leaves you room to take an extra sticky bun with on the way out. I'm not a coffee guy, but some of the guys we were out there with said the espresso and that stuff was excellent as well. A simple please and thank you is all that is needed to get the royal treatment.

Bob also sells or rents any gear that you need for a day of riding for a reasonable price. He has a great deal of knowledge to get you set up with what you need won't let you leave until you are confident in using it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank pshirek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jordan, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“breakfast”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

best in town, cheap and home cooked. the seating area is small and crowded on holiday weekends but well worth it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, Wyoming
2 reviews
“If you're in Cooke City this is the ONLY place you need to go to eat!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Delicious food, amazing baked goods, and surprisingly excellent coffee and lattes. Fast and wonderfully friendly service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juleselaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pryor, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greatest food ever!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Terri is about the nicest lady I have met, and I dont think I could cook any better at home.Her baked goods are the best,and I love the shop. Any time I get p to Cooke sity I will eat there! Terri and Bob were very nice to me and my family. I wouldnt hesitate to go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bearclaw Bakery also viewed

 
 

Been to Bearclaw Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing