We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
48
54
40
30
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
54
40
30
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoda buttelamar valleyore houseisolated areahomemade chipsthe staff was super friendlyhit or missdunraven passlarge fireplacemountain stylecomplimentary coffeeadjoining restaurantnortheast entranceold schoolstay there againwe ate breakfastgreat stop
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

When we go to Cooke City I make it a point to stay at the Soda Butte. Its not new but thats part of the charm. I've never turned on the TV because I don't go on Vacation to sit and watch TV. Its very convenient to be able to stay and put all your charges on your room (breakfast, lunch, dinner, bar) and pay at checkout. These people don't hassle you for having a good time; as long as your respectful. And they are very accommodating to your needs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiscJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed for three nights between Christmas and New Years, this is a bigger facility with lots of character. It was clean in the rooms and plenty warm. It thought the place overall is run down, old, most amenities were not working well, TV (4 of the 10 channels worked), shower (hot-cold-hot-cold), King Bed was banana shaped, sound carries from room to room....it would really need a major overhall the make it updated and more cozy. But if your in town with your buddies to drink and do nothing else its a great place for that. The food at the restaurant is way overpriced for what you were served, food was ok just very overpriced. Overall I would say this is a poor place to stay compared to the other places in town. This place is not a good place for kids or if its a trip with your wife.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We never stayed there,but wish we did!Their food was great,if you order your food,tell them how you want it cooked,shouldn't have the cooks guess...Great little lounge in back,cold beer too.
The crew there was very polite and helpful.....
These are country people making a living trying to make tourist happy(hard to do,as many can't be pleased)...Thumbs up to the crew on putting up with city slickers and the such!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed this hotel and its location. We spent several days in the park and this hotel was a good place to relax each night. The hotel's restaurant was good with a typical homestyle menu. We also enjoyed having a bar in the hotel. The rooms were simple and met out needs. We liked that this hotel was at the northeast entrance to the park which allowed us to be close to the Lamar Valley. We were riding a motorcycle and also enjoyed the proximity to the Beartooth Highway. Overall a good place to stay with good value.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anmer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night on a trip to Yellowstone. Paid $99 for two queen beds. Beds were very comfortable, wonderful very deep tub, soft towels too. Had a flat screen tv and room overlooked the creek. No Ac but were plenty cool with windows open even in August, and we love our Ac. Desk clerk was very nice and helpful, exchange program student from the Caribbean.
Has a restaurant and bar on sight but we didn't use either. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AutumnGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews