We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good food, great place to eat.”
Review of Miners Saloon

Miners Saloon
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Cooke City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Miners Saloon is a full service bar with exceptional food. We have everything from burgers to pizzas to epic Sunday BBQs with steaks and trout. More information, menus and photos of our food can be found on our facebook page, facebook dot com/MinersSaloonCookeCity.
South Jordan, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good food, great place to eat.”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

this was great food, fun place to eat. the cash only requirement is a little archaic but i guess its a bar so that's the idea behind cash only.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alix H, Public Relations Manager at Miners Saloon, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thanks, Deven! Glad you enjoyed our food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    84
    18
    5
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Food at the End of the Road”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Cooke City is sandwiched between the Beartooth Mountains and Yellowstone National Park, definitely "out there". Local restaurants have to bring their fresh ingredients a long way, and work hard to keep their staff happy. The Miners Saloon makes an effort to offer especially tasty food despite the distance. They hand toss their own excellent pizzas, offer a few gourmet sandwiches in addition to the obligatory burgers, and include salads with goat cheese and other "exotic" ingredients. The full bar and juke box and locals at the bar add to the genuine atmosphere. It can be a touch cold inside, so bring your jacket.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JAV7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed the food”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed in Cooke City for a couple of nights and ended up eating here both evenings. The first night I had buffalo chicken wings and some fries and my husband had a burger, all were excellent. The fries have been mentioned in reviews before and I have to say that the praise is merited; they are thin cut, skin on and delicious, plus you get lots of them!

The second night we shared a pizza and fries, again, both were great. The pizza was thin and crispy with excellent toppings (pepperoni and Italian sausage).

The Miner's Saloon itself does not look much from the outside but we found it very clean and pleasant. The staff were friendly and efficient and this is a place that seems to be popular with the locals. If in Cooke City again we wouldn't hesitate to eat here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista, Ca
Level Contributor
321 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good place to eat in this small "City"”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had a couple of sandwichs which were good. Pizza also looked yummy. Friendly local bar, oops Saloon, atmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PopTopBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We all wanted pizza and beer so we went into the Miners Saloon on a recommendation. The pizza was great and a good value. We had a great time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Parkhopper59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miners Saloon also viewed

 
 

Been to Miners Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing