We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza ever”
Review of Miners Saloon

Miners Saloon
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Cooke City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Miners Saloon is a full service bar with exceptional food. We have everything from burgers to pizzas to epic Sunday BBQs with steaks and trout. More information, menus and photos of our food can be found on our facebook page, facebook dot com/MinersSaloonCookeCity.
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Loved the décor inside with its antique skis, snow shoes, fishing equipment, etc. The pizza was absolutely delish and good service, too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gramlewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alix H, Public Relations Manager at Miners Saloon, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Gramlewes, this is awesome to hear! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    82
    18
    5
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hopkinton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
205 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Are you kidding me...Don't miss this place!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The staff was awesome and the food off the hook. We had their pizza, the White Pizza and a Make your own and I was perhaps one of the best pizza's we shared as a family. With such a unique location, they have a true opportunity to impress and they certainly did. So far one of the very best meals of our western vacation. A don't miss in Cooke city.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank eswheeler613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alix H, Public Relations Manager at Miners Saloon, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thanks, Erik! Love to hear you enjoyed our pizzas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pataskala, Ohio
Level Contributor
126 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Relaxed atmosphere, pretty setting, good food.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I drove through the Shoshone National Forest and landed in Cooke City, Montana. We were hungry and looking for lunch. After walking out of two other restaurants..one extraordinarily expensive (for what was being served) and the other serving primarily hamburgers, we ended up in Soda Butte Tavern. The staff were very receptive. There was a nice selection of items on the menu. We both selected fish sandwiches (haddock filets). The buns were toasted, shredded lettuce and tomato. Tarter sauce was served on the side. Fair fries (potatoes sliced with skin on) were perfect. Because we were thirsty the waitstaff offered to have a pitcher of water placed on our table. All in all...very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never stop at the MS!!!!!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This bar used to be cool. Today, One of their staff screamed obscenities at my group after a few of us moved the foosball table after a waitress ask us to do so because the lights in top of it were out. The guy seem ready to start a fight along with the bar tender even though we were very respectful and explained our actions. No way to treat customers under any circumstance, this guy should seek help. Stay away from this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Caciquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alix H, Public Relations Manager at Miners Saloon, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hi Caciquel, we are terribly sorry this was your experience. We have fixed the lights, hopefully something like this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milo, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great food and staff”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed in Cooke City last week and had several meals there, Great service and food.

Loved the pizza

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alix H, Public Relations Manager at Miners Saloon, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you, Lisa. We appreciate your feedback :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miners Saloon also viewed

 
 

Been to Miners Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing