We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Cooke City Yellowstone Park Area
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cooke City
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed at this Super 8 because we wanted to see the northern end of Yeloowstone, especially the Lamar Valley. We were a little skeptical, given some of the poor reviews, but it was the only place with a room (this was a last minute decision). Pleasant staff, clean room, comfortable beds and a hot shower - all you need for a one night stay.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank tbird67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Cooke City Yellowstone Park Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 254 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed here because of easy access to northeast entrance to Yellowstone. Lodging options are limited in Cooke City and because of affordability and ease of access to park we chose this Super 8. As far as Super 8 facilities this one was OK. We have stayed here before and will again, mainly because of the price and location. Room was OK and breakfast was what you typically get from this chain( cereal, juice, and danish). We had arrived late and our key and check-in paper were left on desk as the attendant evidently leaves at ten pm. We had some questions regarding our rewards points and the manager, when he finally appeared at desk was not very helpful. If you plan on staying here make reservations early in the peak seasons as they usually fill up.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jingles461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

A very pleasant stay at the Super 8 in Cooke City. Clean rooms comfortable beds, clean sheets, no need for AC as ceiling fan and window open were enough. Steve was great to talk with, good customer service and a wonderful host!! Will be staying again next year!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Very clean place. Quite pleased. Had two bigger groups and all were pleased with accommodations. Steve was very helpful and friendly. Will be back. Enjoyed the town, the Park and the general fun of the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is the 4th time I've stayed at this hotel. I have never had a bad stay here. We always have a group of 4 or 6 that stay here. It's clean, the people are friendly, very courteous, and the breakfast is quite good! We were fishing the Park and outside the park, and it's a nice location for fishing in the park and out. And...very good pricing. I really can't say a bad thing about this place unless it was a lie. If there are negative reviews here I'm sure there are two sides to the story. We've always been treated very well. Jerry from West Virginia.

Room Tip: Just pick one here, you really can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this Super 8 property. It was clean, quiet and beds were comfortable. A good place to stay before going in to the park. The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is because the breakfast buffet could have used some regular replenishment - ran out of milk, cinnamon rolls and bread. Get there promply when it opens our you may be out of luck.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Super 8s are predictible...economic and clean, no frills. What, made this outstanding for our family was the manager, Steve. I hope I got name right, wrote it down and lost it. He was friendly, helpful, enthusiastic and more than happy to help customers with directions, suggestions...perfect personality for weary travelers going to and from Yellowstone Park. He was attentive to breakfast needs and refilled items before we had to ask him. Best Super 8 experience we have ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nswanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooke City
0.1 mi away
Soda Butte Lodge
Soda Butte Lodge
#4 of 6 in Cooke City
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cooke City Alpine
Cooke City Alpine
#6 of 6 in Cooke City
149 reviews
24.9 mi away
Roosevelt Lodge Cabins
Roosevelt Lodge Cabins
#1 of 17 in Yellowstone National Park
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cooke City Yellowstone Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cooke City Yellowstone Park Area

Address: 303 East Main Street, Cooke City, MT 59020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Cooke City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cooke City
Price Range: £86 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cooke City Yellowstone Park Area 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Cooke City Yellowstone Park Area hotel is located on Route 212 near Yellowstone Park Northeast Entrance. We offer comfortable, affordable accommodations whether you are with us just one night, or you plan to stay and enjoy the area. All of our rooms are non-smoking, pet-free and feature microwaves and refrigerators. We offer free wi-fi access in public areas, as well as all guest rooms. Guest laundry facility on site. Complimentary continental breakfast is served from 7am-10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Cooke City Yellowstone Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cooke City Mt Hotel Cooke City
Super Eight Cooke City
Cooke City Super Eight
Cooke City Super 8
Super 8 Cooke City Yellowstone Park Area Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing