We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Antlers was Very Good”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cooke City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Antlers Lodge Cooke City
Reviewed 16 June 2008

Stayed at the Antlers in 2006. When we arrived, a nice man greeted us and gave us a key. The cabin we had was pretty good (#2.) The room was clean, great space, and the TV had extra channels (not just cable, like the kind with lots of channels.) The bathroom was kind of small, and the toilet leaned so you had to put your hand on the shower to keep from falling off. The sink is in the bedroom area. Great porch, spacious lobby, and a woodsy effect made this a great lodge to be. Although there is not much to do in Cooke City, the restaurants are great and it is a great place for a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BestHotels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 94 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2008

Stayed at the Antlers Lodge in December for a snowmobiling trip with family and friends. We had the opportunity to stay in one of the newly remodeled cabins. The cabin had a very nice gas fireplace and several channels of DirecTV. I wish I had some pictures because the remodeled cabins are great! We ate at the restaruant in the main lodge three of the four nights we stayed and ate breakfast in the mornings. The food was good with a decent menu selection. The owners seemed very friendly. From the little I did talk to them, they explained to me they are working hard to update most of the cabins. I would recommend the Antlers Lodge for an enjoyable stay in Cooke City.

Note: If you looking to stay at the Antlers Lodge ask if any of the remodeled cabins are available.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank snojunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2007

We arrived after a 3 day road trip at Antlers Lodge in Cooke City. The cabins and the areas surrounding them looked a bit shabby, but the owners are so very nice and they are working hard to fix the entire place up. Our cabin was a good size for us. it was a bit shabby, but clean and we were warm even when we awoke to a snowfall of about 4".

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank missy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2007

I always read trip advisor before traveling and it has been a great tool. Some how I missed this one. We booked one night at the Antler Lodge for our tour around Yellowstone and Beartooth Hwy. . I called several months ahead and booked two cabins. We had friend traveling with us. A week before I called ahead, as we were in a drought and heat wave at home, to inguire about air conditioning.. The man answering the phone was very short with me to the point of being rude.
We arrived that afternoon and were frightened at the sight of the place. It looked like it should have been condemed. Porches leaning, concrete porches broken and slanted. Our friend toilet was at an angle but I told them not to worry it was only two inches fron the wall so they couldn't possibly fall off. The only choice we had was to stay as every thing else in town was full. By the way there is a very nice Super 8 next door.
When my husband registered he came back to the car saying "Wow that man in there has no personality ,he is rude". It looks like they are attempting to fix the place up but they have a long way to go. Maybe in another couple of years it will be more acceptable. Let the pictures say the rest.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank hardwareace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2007

Made reservations five months in advance. I even did a follow up call a week before arrival. Asked if they had restaurant. They said yes. I guess I should have been more specific and asked if it was open. It was not! Home page describes cabins as "historic." I would say more like "decreaped." Almost knocked myself out due to porch not being attached to cabin. Cabin roof line was sagging. Bathroom floor had severe forward lean. Shower was so small you had to get out, rotate, and get back in to rinse. Power outlet was not attached to wall and just hanging out beside commode. No GFI circuit. Great way for small child to be electrocuted. Think of Bates Motel and you get the idea. I truly think if the MT Health Department did a check of this place they would have to close it down. Very unfriendly and "could careless" attitude of owners. Cooke City is on the "Avoid" list from now on. No one in the town was very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
2  Thank HarleyJetDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cooke City hotels
0.1 mi away
Soda Butte Lodge
Soda Butte Lodge
#4 of 6 in Cooke City
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cooke City Alpine
Cooke City Alpine
#6 of 6 in Cooke City
149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Cooke City Yellowstone Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antlers Lodge Cooke City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antlers Lodge Cooke City

Address: 311 Main St East, Cooke City, MT 59020
Region: United States > Montana > Cooke City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Cooke City
Price Range: £56 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antlers Lodge was built in 1913 and was the first tourist facility in Cooke City. We have a variety of accomodations to offer; older remodeled, rustic cabins for that "Montana" feel, or if that does not appeal to you, we have New cabins and new motel rooms. Most of our cabins have kitchenettes, vary in size and will sleep from 2 to 6 people. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Antlers Lodge Cooke City Hotel Cooke City
Antlers Lodge Cooke City Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing