We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great service”
Review of Beartooth Cafe

Beartooth Cafe
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Cooke City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Knoxville
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

If you find yourself in the vicinity of Cooke City, I highly recommend the folks at the Beartooth Cafe. Our family of five enjoyed a wonderful dinner and fabulous service. We will be eating there again in the near future. Thanks to all the staff for a great meal.

Helpful?
Thank KnoxHikerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    169
    43
    2
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beacon Falls, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Unique dining”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

On a trip to Yellowstone, I had to see and drive the BearTooth Highway.Ended up in Cooke-nice rustic town-shops/food etc. Ate at the BearTooth café-a pleasant surprise-food choices not seen in weeks-western feel to the place and food was very good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mpm0024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“enjoyed beartooth cafe”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

good prime rib and really excellent service. would visit again next time i am in cooke city montana.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank william l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average food great beer selection”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

They are known for their huge bottled beer selection and it still is stellar. I had a bison burger that tasted like a frozen patty that the ski area cooks up. They have to cook everything to well done which is horrible to do to any burger, let alone bison meat. It came with chips and a nearly green slice of tomato. Not thrilling. Good side dinner salad but expensive at $6. Service was excellent - very friendly and attentive and came to check up on how we liked the food or if we needed anything else.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a lovely dinner here on a snowy night in June. It would have been great to eat outside, but the inside of this cafe is warm and cozy. The food was great. The salad was made with real greens and not iceberg lettuce. My prime rib was perfectly cooked. My husband had the rainbow trout which was delicious. We were too full for dessert. We will definitely dine here again in July.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOlsztynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beartooth Cafe also viewed

 
 

Been to Beartooth Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing