We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and a very nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evergreen Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Evergreen Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coram
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and a very nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Owners are very nice and accomodating. I had an updated cabin for 3 nights and a motel room for the last night (I booked kind of late). These are not luxury suites but both the cabin and the room were quiet, clean, had good beds and bathrooms. I was there to explore Galcier NP so I didn't even notice the lack of spa, pool, game room or work out facilities. I did notice the WiFi was spotty in the cabin.

The updated cabin was VERY nice. The motel room was large and well appointed, but dated. Both had updated bathrooms with large showers and good shower heads! The linens were good quality. Neither the highway nor the nearby railroad tracks presented noise problems and access via car was easy. The neighborhood behind the Evergreen was pleasant and felt safe for after dinner walks.

The Evergreen is about 7 miles (10 minutes) from the west (Apgar) entrance to Glacier National Park and very convenient to gas, groceries and dining (I recommend the Glacier Grill and Pizza right across the highway).

Overall a pleasant experience and a very good value.

Room Tip: Owners are gradually updating the cabins, updated would be preferrable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    44
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
65
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newberry, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

My wife and I recently stayed in cabin #15 which appeared to be newer but smaller than the other cabins. The gentleman who checked us in was welcoming and informative about the area. The cabin had a comfortable queen bed, microwave, toaster, mini fridge, table and chairs, and a very large bathroom. It also had an attached patio with a gas grill. There were no inside cooking facilities. The appliances and fixtures appeared to be new and all worked well. Housekeeping kept us well stocked with towels. Although small, the cabin is adequate for two people. I certainly enjoyed the privacy and quietness the cabin afforded over a motel room. My only complaint was that there were no closets, chests, racks, or anything else to store our clothes. Our clothes had to be stored in our suitcases for the entire 5 day stay. The cabin was large enough for a small chest. Also, you need to be aware of their cancellation policy. If you cancel within 30 days of your stay you will be charged for each night of your reservation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChipB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a nice, clean room close to the West entrance to Glacier, I would recommend the Evergreen. Good beds, owners do their best to be accommodating, and again very clean and well priced for the location and time of year. We decided to stay a second nite. There is an excellent restaurant across the street as well as a tavern. Lots of good tips about Glacier were offered as well Again, would stay here again and if clean and rustic are your idea of a good place to stay, check out the Evergreen

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

This family owned business is 7mi from the west entrance to Glacier and probably competes (quite favorably) with the in park accommodations. It is a basic rustic cabin set back in the woods. Our unit was clean and had three beds for the two of us. The outdoor grill on the porch was a nice touch but we had no plates/utensils/condiments/etc to eat whatever we might have cooked (I think that some of the other units may have kitchenettes). The restaurant/lounge across the road was plenty satisfactory with good pizza and a nice selection of craft beers. Our ear plugs did a satisfactory job of shutting out the road/train noise which wasn't excessive to begin with.
When I made my reservation a few weeks before I neglected to get a confirmation or even write down the price of the cabin (my bad) and I think that I paid a premium (compared to the TA price range) due to it being high season and the motel filling up quickly. That being said, enjoyed our stay at this establishment and would recommend it for future travelers, especially those with children.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Older unit but had everything we needed for 7 people. Our retail was also clean & cutely decorated. The washer & dryer came in good use. We enjoyed sitting outside on nice cool night with a glass of wine. Down side of this place train came through every night blowing its horn.

Room Tip: good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggyld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

By far the best Motel we ever stayed at during our vacation to Glacier and yellowstone. Wonderful staff, clean rooms, off the road for a quiet nights sleep. Great restaurant across the road. Well worth the cost. Stayed at the upper lodge #10, and that was what it was, a 10.

Room Tip: Ask for upper cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Traveling through Montana to visit Glacier NP, we stayed at the Evergreen Motel in the off-season, in early June. It was quiet, comfortable and clean. The owners pulled a grill up to our cabin and cleaned it up for us so we were able to cook each night, which was a nice break from eating out on our 2 week road trip. Just down the road from the West Glacier entrance, reasonable price for the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coram
6.3 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
6.2 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.0 mi away
Silverwolf Log Chalet Resort
Silverwolf Log Chalet Resort
#9 of 13 in West Glacier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mini Golden Inns Motel
Mini Golden Inns Motel
#2 of 4 in Hungry Horse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
7.7 mi away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Columbia Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
6.2 mi away
Glacier Outdoor Center
Glacier Outdoor Center
#2 of 13 in West Glacier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Motel

Property: Evergreen Motel
Address: Hwy 2, 7 miles from Glacier Park, Coram, MT 59913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Coram
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evergreen Motel is seven miles from the western entrance to Glacier National Park, located in Coram Montana. There are sixteen cabins, motel rooms and studios available for nightly rent. Our guests enjoy their stay in clean, comfortable and conveniently located accommodations. They also enjoy the close proximity of activities for all ages including two amusement parks, a distillery, bar, restaurants and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Evergreen Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Motel Montana/Coram

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing