We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Value, Friendly Service”
Review of Evergreen Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Evergreen Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coram
Donnybrook, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Value, Friendly Service”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I had never traveled to Glacier National Park and was looking for some place on a budget as we were newlyweds on our honeymoon and don't have a lot of expendable cash. This place was well worth the money! The kitchenette was nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely come back again and stay longer!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    45
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
34
65
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at the Evergreen Motel for the first time and were very pleased. It was only 7 miles from the entrance to Glacier Nat. Park. Also had a great pizza place across the street. The owners were very helpful and our "cabin" was great for our family of four. The queen beds were comfortable and we had a full kitchen too. Overall we would definitely stay there again. The only bummer was their internet. We were up the hill from the office in the newer addition and the wi-fi was basically no good. We had to walk down close to the office to get it strong enough to get online. They said they have been working on it and apologized.

Room Tip: If you have a family of four and want to do your own breakfast or cooking, ask for the room up the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Platte, Nebraska, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Close the Glacier National Park entrance. Owners are extremely friendly and accommodating. We had a one need cabin to the very back if the property. After 6 nights in hotels, it is the most comfortable bed we've been in. Would recommend to all. Will stay here again on the next trip to Glacier Park!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My friend and I recently visited Glacier National Park and stayed at the Evergreen. Our room was warm and cozy, which was good because we happened to be visiting when a storm front was sitting over the park! The WiFi worked well, and when it didn't, the owner helped me fix it. The location is perfect. The staff is friendly and helpful. Beautiful location. I'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teameck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This motel is great place to stay when visiting Glacier national park. It reminds me of a 50's roadside motel that has been totally remodeled. Owners very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very rustic and clean. Very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Very clean and cozy and very close to west entrance of Glacier Park. I was traveling alone with my daughter and felt very safe there. Great diner across the street open for breakfast, lunch and dinner or you can travel to surrounding towns for more dining options. If your looking for luxury this is not the place but if you want a very clean and comfortable and very reasonably priced place to stay this is it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Judy9231966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My husband and I had been tent camping in Glacier for several days . The rain came one day and we thought it would be fun to stay in a motel with a bathtub. We drove by the Evergreen and thought...this looks cute. Went in and asked if they had a room with a tub. She said yes, so I paid in cash and we drove over to the unit. We went in and ...no tub. We went back and told the lady and she said we have some new units up the hill. You can have one of those rooms for the same price.($85.00, I think) I said fine and we drove up the hill. We walked in to a mamouth room with a huge kitchen with an island.(wonderful supplies). Very comfortable bed and flat screen tv, wonderful decor and the bathroom and tub were simply awesome. These over "70 "campers were certainly excited to see our "la tee dah" room. We hope you choose this motel when you are roaming around the Glacier Park area. Happy travels!! It was so generous of the lady in charge to let us have such a fancy room for the same price , with no hassle. She was darling and so was her cute, young daughter!!

Room Tip: Very fancy rooms in their new units "up the hill" Totally furnished kitchens! Close to Gl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thelots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coram
6.2 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
343 reviews
6.3 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
318 reviews
8.0 mi away
Village Inn At Apgar
Village Inn At Apgar
#2 of 6 in West Glacier
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Mini Golden Inns Motel
Mini Golden Inns Motel
#1 of 4 in Hungry Horse
113 reviews
5.9 mi away
Glacier Travel Inn
Glacier Travel Inn
#3 of 4 in Columbia Falls
193 reviews
1.7 mi away
Under Canvas Glacier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Motel

Property: Evergreen Motel
Address: Hwy 2, 7 miles from Glacier Park, Coram, MT 59913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Coram
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evergreen Motel is seven miles from the western entrance to Glacier National Park, located in Coram Montana. There are sixteen cabins, motel rooms and studios available for nightly rent. Our guests enjoy their stay in clean, comfortable and conveniently located accommodations. They also enjoy the close proximity of activities for all ages including two amusement parks, a distillery, bar, restaurants and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Evergreen Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Motel Montana/Coram

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing