We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Travellers Rest is amazing!”

Travellers Rest Cabins and RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Darby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Travellers Rest Cabins and RV Park
Interior, South Dakota
1 review
“Travellers Rest is amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I’ve stayed at Travellers rest several times and it’s always a wonderfully reliable place to stay. Clean, comfortable, economical, close to everything in the Darby, MT area and the people behind the desk are fantastic. I would unhesitatingly recommend the cabins or rooms to anyone. I’ve never used the RV hook-ups but they look well organized and fully reliable. Thanks to Mary at Travellers Rest for offering everything in such a wonderful package.

Room Tip: I've stayed in both the cabins and the rooms and I have never had a bad experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
11
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

I stayed in a large cabin for 3 nights in August. It was clean and an excellent value with a full kitchen complete with crockpot. It is in walking distance to the grocery store as well as all the restaurants downtown. On site laundry was recently added and is a great addition. Most importantly, the folks running the place were super friendly and helpful. Great place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dropnroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

I spent 3 nights there to rest and recover from a tendonitis before heading back hiking in the mountain. Mary was so nice and helpfull with me, she provided me with everything i needed to treat my ankle. Place well taken care of, green grass also if you need to camp.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cedric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

A relaxing and friendly place to stay in a gorgeous part of Montana. Jim and Mary are happy to help with information and other travelling needs, given with a smile. They pointed us to the best food I've had in ages, just down the street in this fun small town. Not only that but the room was a great deal, and very clean.

Room Tip: Each room has its own animal theme ... choose your favorite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

I hike 6 months out of the year which leaves me in all sorts of different motels & hotels. I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly nature of my hosts and he proximity to the post office, grocery store and the freshest greatest burger I've had in ages. I highly recommend a stay here. I'll happily return if I find myself back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Extremely nice hosts, great location, low prices, really good value. We has a wonderful time there. Really nice cabins with individual private decks and very clean grounds. Cabins, full-hook-up RV spots, bathrooms, laundry, spotless park-like atmosphere, pet-walk areas, walking-close to markets, many restaurants and the pretty town of Darby. We got to know the Bitterroot Valley and The Big Hole Valley and battlefield very comfortably. Jim and Mary are extremely friendly and welcoming. Plenty of maps and great directions. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: All RV sites are great and all of the cabins too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

What a cute little place. Neat as a pin cabins, comfortable furnishings, laid back...very welcoming. Lots of lawn...pretty RV parking spots. A home away from home, for sure.
Owners Jim and Mary make you feel at home; strangers arrive, friends leave.
I love it.

Room Tip: A variety of cabins allows a spot for everyone. BUT make reservations as early as you can during th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darby
16.2 mi away
Townhouse Inn of Hamilton
5.1 mi away
Rye Creek Lodge
Rye Creek Lodge
#2 of 8 in Darby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Motel Darby
#2 of 2 in Darby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Darby
The Darby
#2 of 3 in Darby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
10.2 mi away
Triple Creek Ranch
Triple Creek Ranch
#1 of 8 in Darby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travellers Rest Cabins and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers Rest Cabins and RV Park

Property: Travellers Rest Cabins and RV Park
Address: 601 N Main St, PO Box 1210, Darby, MT 59829-9565
Region: United States > Montana > Darby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Darby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy log cabins or modern suites with kitchenettes, air conditioning, cable TV, non-smoking. Individual patios allow guests to enjoy the big Montana skies. Also RV sites with full hookups, and tent camping. Laundry room, restrooms and a bunkhouse/hostel for cyclists and hikers. Hi-speed internet. Within walking distance to town and surrounded by national forest hiking trails, trophy fly fishing, horseback riding, mountain bike trails, golf courses, hot springs, hunting, and historical sites. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Travellers Rest Cabins And RV Park Montana/Darby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing