We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come hungry or share a meal..”
Review of Deb's Restaurant

Deb's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 10 Restaurants in Darby
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Come hungry or share a meal..”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Have eaten breakfast at Deb's 3 times now and only finished my meal once. This is not being critical at all but the portions are huge. The pancakes nearly take up the whole plate and they do have a 1/2 order of pancakes, eggs and meat I will try next time. The hash browns were excellent and made crispy, like I requested,and again "lots". The service was also very good and restaurant including the bathroom was very clean.
The only criticism was the coffee was luke warm every time. Not the way to serve coffee on cold mornings in Montana.
Only open until 2pm, at least when I visited,but breakfast served till then.
Will definitely return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OcalaGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darby, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch and breakfast here”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Deb runs a great place, town's favorite from 6:00 AM until 2:00 PM great selection and prices are right in line with todays cafe fare. always a smile and fast service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south lake tahoe
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Come one!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Best breakfast I have ever had in my life..I repeat best breakfast ever in my life..serious eaters only..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank peaches0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Great place !”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Lovely place to eat. Good service, clean, friendly and nice food. Full of Locals which is always a good sign. If you're from out of town [or foriegn] they have a map and provide a pin, pen and paper so you can mark your home.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank gomms13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Great cauliflower soup, club sandwich. Fast courteous service. Cute little town. Recommend for a traveling thru lunch!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Deb's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing