We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good selection...”
Review of The Blue Joint

The Blue Joint
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Darby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Pretty good selection...”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Had the pizza on one occasion and burrito on another. The large pizza was huge and very good. The burrito came on a plate completely wrapped and was also huge. It could have been a little warmer on the inside but there was enough to take 1/2 home with me. I would rate the burrito good also. They also have burgers and a sign says the best "fish and chips" around. Will go back and try them another time.
Service was good and the restaurant was clean.
They don't do breakfast...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OcalaGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    15
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
south lake tahoe
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Huckleberry shake”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Had that more than a few times....best fish and chips and pizza and burgers are great...they also will deliver to the bar across the street

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank peaches0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoy the heart of Darby!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The Blue Joint has a nice menu of foods available in downtown Darby. My favorite is their wrapped sandwiches. The best ever! Their specialty is pizza and they have a nice selection of 'regular' restaurant family meal selections. Give them a try.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mouth-Watering Good!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

OMG is the only way to describe the food here. It is so good that it is hard to put into words. We ate here several times during our 3-day stay in Darby and loved it each time. There is nothing bad on the menu. And the owner, he is the best! What a great guy. You will love the food, the staff, and the atmosphere. It's a must stop at in Darby.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MTRodeoMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palm harbor fl
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A joint, but great pizza!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This place had very good fresh and crispy pizza with great toppings. They had a good beer selection, nice drafts. There were thirteen of us on a motorcycle trip and we were delighted to have great pizzas, salads, quick service and at a great price! It was yummy, we are so glad we stopped here!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weberdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blue Joint also viewed

 

Been to The Blue Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing