We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most beautiful B n B ever”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Darby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bitterroot River Ranch
Ranked #1 of 3 Darby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Potlatch, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most beautiful B n B ever”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We loved meeting Lyn and Dorothy, owners of this incredible B n B. It was very cozy and comfortable. Dorothy's hospitality is second to none! If you go to Darby and you don't stay at the Bitterroot River Ranch, you are really missing out on a special treat! Incredible breakfast too. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Loved the "cowboy" room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 962Sherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
42
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rexburg, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Was a new log home very nice and clean. The breakfast was awesome. The owners where very accommodating and friendly. Would definitely stay again.Dorthy was very friendly and went out of her was make us feel welcome. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Bitterroot River Ranch B&B for our wedding anniversary. The owner, Dorthy, went out of her way to ensure all of our questions were thoroughly answered prior to our arrival. She and her husband, Lynn, are exceptional innkeepers. The facilities are incredible and the views are absolutely stunning; like something straight off a post card. Our room was perfect and breakfast was delicious. Don't miss an opportunity to stay at this wonderful bed and breakfast. You are sure to be impressed!

Room Tip: The Chalet Room is fabulous; a honeymoon suite to be sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cory Deanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife found Bitterroot River Ranch B&B at the last minute for the first nights stay on a recent motorcycle trip. What a fabulous place. Rooms are theme designed, spacious, amazing. Breakfast was served when we wanted it and it was amazing too. This place just opened not too long ago but my guess is it will be busy very soon. It is so immaculate and well designed it feels like home. Lynn and Dorothy are such wonderful hosts we feel like we know them as friends. Great place to stay. Don't miss it!

Room Tip: They are all awesome. Wonderful beds. Great decoration. Very comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocketman676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I loved our stay here. A buddy and I went snowmobiling in the area. The accommodations and food were amazing. The owner, Lynn actually rides snowmobiles and isn't half bad. If you are here to have fun then you've found the right place to stay.

Thank you Lynn and Dorothy for the great hospitality. We'll be back next year for another great snowmobile ride.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alyount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Brand new log home B&B is stunning! The suites are beautifully decorated and furnished. Breakfast was absolutely fantastic! The homemade blackberry syrup (from their very own garden) was TO DIE FOR and my eggs were cooked to perfection! I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: I especially loved the Chalet and Safari Suites, but they are all wonderfully decorated and comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleighy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darby
22.0 mi away
Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
21.5 mi away
Townhouse Inn of Hamilton
20.4 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#6 of 6 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Rye Creek Lodge
Rye Creek Lodge
#2 of 8 in Darby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Darby
The Darby
#2 of 3 in Darby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
5.3 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Motel Darby
#2 of 2 in Darby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bitterroot River Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bitterroot River Ranch

Property: Bitterroot River Ranch
Address: 4301 W Fork Rd, Darby, MT 59829-9606
Region: United States > Montana > Darby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Darby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An extraordinary B&B - in our lodge, each of our themed bedrooms has its own private bath. The Chalet Room has two beds - one king and one queen. It also boasts of an oversized soaking tub and separate shower. Both the Cowboy and Safari Rooms have queen beds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bitterroot River Ranch Montana/Darby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing