We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on Earth!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Divide, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John R
Greensburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife had always wanted to see Montana, and I can't think of a better way to showcase Montana's beauty than how the Silver Bow Club is run.. This massive, and well built stone and log home has been transformed into a wonderful, clean and beautiful lodge, yet with a quaint bed and breakfast feel. The location is back off the main road with a great drive up to the lodge through a small rocky canyon! Even with our late arrival, Dale and Cindy could not have been sweeter and more down to earth, and we felt like we've known them forever, giving us the grand tour of the place and chatting in the large kitchen until 9:30pm that evening... The night sky was so full of stars that you could easily see the Milky Way Galaxy, and feel the turn of the earth as the stars disappeared behind the mountains! There are 8 well appointed large rooms inside the lodge, and 2 beautifully decorated cabins at the far end of the property if you really want to be left alone... Our morning continental breakfast was better than any I've seen, with selections from bagels, muffins, yogurts, granola, fresh berries and fruits, bacon, or cereals...a perfect way to start the day! The grounds are well kept with a great 2 mile walking path around the property, and while we are not fishing people, they have 3 miles along their private portion of the Big Hole River for you fly fishing anglers to wade into and soak in that great mountain feeling! We really felt connected to this place and didn't want to leave, and while we still had about 6 days left on our Westward journey, there was no other place that lived up to the wonder and beauty of The Silver Bow Club... Thank you Dale and Cindy for making us feel so at home...We will be back, and bring the rest of our family!!!

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4Pitchers
Garland, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for a Family!”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent five INCREDIBLE day at the Salmon Fly Cabin (July 13 - 18, 2015) with a family of 6. Plenty of room (1 queen bed downstairs, 4 twins in loft above) in rugged, log cabin setting. Spotless interior with all the comforts of home and an attentive host (Adam) who was available at all times if needed (a true "lifesaver" when we realized we needed more toilet paper!). Be sure you load up on your groceries and snacks because the closest store is in Butte. There's a restaurant with great food (The Hitchin' Post) in nearby Melrose, about 25 minutes away. Whether just hanging out on the porch enjoying the view, or using the location as your touchbase for day-tripping through the Montana mountainside, this is THE PLACE to stay - photos don't do it justice! We even got up early and took a daytrip to nearby Yellowstone! Yep - perfect!

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heymichhe...
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a trip of a lifetime for me and The Silver Bowe Club exceeded my expectations truly a five star stay. We stayed in the big house but got a chance to view the cabins and they are great also. I started each day watching the amazing sun rise over the mountains on patio which has two fireplaces. We enjoyed the Big Hole River swimming and floating the river all the way to town. We hiked,road four wheelers and the hilight of the stay was the helicopter ride. The owners of the house are amazing there is nothing they won't help you with if you need something. Very very clean. Can't wait to go back. I have to put in a word for the Hiching Post grill and bar the BEST hamburger I have ever eaten. I can not think of one bad commit about this house or the trip. My best advice is to talk to Adam he knows everything about fishing,hunting,things to see and do. I can't wait to bring my family back.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
Clinton, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing scenery, great fly fishing along with quiet seclusion.”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We took advantage of a mild March weather pattern and spent a couple days at the Silver Bow Club to do some fly fishing on the Big Hole River. With 3.5 miles of river frontage, we enjoyed exploring and fishing the river and then returning to our cabin for lunch and dinner.

We stayed in the Salmon Fly cabin - just beautiful! Some of the furnishings were built with repurposed lumber from historic buildings on the property. We enjoyed hearing about the history of the Silver Bow Club from owner Adam. We plan to return this coming summer and have him take us for an aerial photography tour in the property's helicopter!!

Over the top luxury with great prices, we felt so pampered. Highly recommended!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing