We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Drummond
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wagon Wheel Motel & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Drummond
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Have stayed here 3 nights. Very clean and reasonably priced. It's a plus having the cafe that is open from 6:00 am to 9:00 pm. Very friendly and helpful. As I sometimes get off work late, they offered to have food waiting in my room for those nights.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
5  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

This is a great place to take a break from the road. The room was clean and comfortable with satellite TV. They've done a little remodeling to some of the rooms. They have free wi-fi in the restaurant. The rooms are big and very clean. The staff is so nice and will help get you whatever you need. The food is very good, esp. the burgers and breakfast. They make the bun from scratch for the All-American burger and the beef is all MT. Very good. I also couldn’t resist the pie. For the price, I’d stay here rather than pay much more just down the road.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank hf933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Large room, but interesting bathroom lay-out. Very clean, mostly quiet, no wi-fi.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank KariG668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My family and I have stayed here twice. This motel is kept very, very clean. It is old and outdated; definitely not a luxury place or even very aesthetically pleasing. But honestly the cleanliness of the place feels great! The price can't be beat. We fit two adults, three children under 7 and an infant in one room (2 queens and a roll-away). The attached cafe has great homestyle breakfasts. The last time we stayed, we saw the same faces at the motel and cafe that we saw there at our stay two years previously, and they remembered us as well (maybe it's the gaggle of children). If you're on a tight budget like us, we recommend this place!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Missy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Great place to stop for home cooking!!! I didn't stay in the motel - only ate at the cafe.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wagon Wheel Motel & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wagon Wheel Motel & Cafe

Address: 316 E Front St, Pob 127, Drummond, MT 59832-9603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Drummond
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Drummond
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wagon Wheel Cafe and Motel is located in Drummond Montana, a small town with a big heart. The Wagon Wheel was built in the late 40. Our Great Staff has kept the Homestyle Cooking and Country Atmosphere alive. Our Specialties are: Our Home Made Sausage Gravy,(with lots of sausage) over biscuits. Our Tripled Cubed Chicken Fried Steak breaded by our cooks. Daily Lunch and Dinner Specials, two Home Made Soups daily, fresh Baked Pies. Our Homestyle Burger is 1/2# Montana Beef on a Homemade bun. All Sandwiches come with choice of FF,cup of Soup, Salad or Chips. All Dinners come with choice of Soup or Salad, Texas Toast or Roll, and choice of potatoe, FF, Baked, Mash (real Potatoes) or Hash Browns. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing