We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable Cabin - Great Owners!”
The Lone Elk Lodge- luxurious accommodations with spectacular views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lone Elk Lodge- luxurious accommodations with spectacular views
Fully equipped kitchens for preparing and sharing meals. Beautifully appointed living areas with lots of amenities.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
The Lone Elk Lodge- luxurious accommodations with spectacular views
Fully equipped kitchens for preparing and sharing meals.
Beautifully appointed living areas with lots of amenities.
Spacious bedrooms with new beds and decorate with local themes.
Gardens and lawn surround the lodge.
A winter hideaway - lots of snow for cross country skiing!
Bedrooms have private bathrooms
Spectacular views of the Glacier Park peaks
Fireplaces provide a cheery evening glow
Spacious dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
East Glacier Park, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tamra M
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable Cabin - Great Owners!”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and my parents stayed in the Rising Wolf Cabin last week. We really enjoyed the spacious comfort of the Cabin. It met all of our needs and Leslie and Carl were very helpful when our grill required a new propane tank. The kitchen was well-stocked and the beds and furniture were very comfortable. The location was convenient to East Glacier, which had several good places to eat out. We got groceries in Browning, about 17 miles away. My husband and father enjoyed hiking on the property as well. This was a good "home base" for exploring the east side of Glacier National Park. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and comfort
Liked least: The weather! It rained and snowed a bit, and on the sunny days was very windy.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netti78
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stumbled upon this gem last minute. Leslie was very accommodating. We were looking for 1bdr suite, but since they had none available, they gave us the 2 bdr suite for an adjusted price. The suite is equipped with all amenities and is very comfortable. The property is very beautiful and there are a couple of hiking options in the area. It's about an hour from the St. Mary and Many Glacier areas, so it's a bit far from Glacier NP, but a lot more comfortable than some of the other options in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia F
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous East Glacier lodging!”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We traveled to GNP during the first week of Sept. and decided to stay outside the park away from the crowds. Lone Elk lodge is located not far from Two Medicine and a scenic drive away from St Mary and Many Glacier. Rising Wolf was perfect for 2 couples traveling together - spacious, well appointed and extremely comfortable! We were all impressed with the condo and the beautiful vista.Leslie's welcoming scones were delicious! We took Lesle and Carl's guest book suggestions and had wonderful meals at Serrano's and the Firebrand Cafe - both located very close by. It was so nice to return to such a cozy retreat after a long day of hiking. I hope to return with my family for another GNP experience! Highly recommend Lone Elk Lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sisters62...
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
“Relaxing!”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I would suggest this destination to anyone. It is very beautiful and comfortable. You feel comfortable the minute you walk in.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EggenFami...
Detroit
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for South East side of Glacier National Park”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 8 had a wonderful stay at the Lone Elk Lodge. Location: It is located just a few minutes from the East Glacier entrance to the park, but to reach the St Mary's entrance (which is where the Going to the Sun Road and most of the park sites/activities are) is a 45 minute drive. Lone Elk Lodge is a great choice if you want quality, comfort, and quiet, plus beautiful mountain views through the windows and off the deck. We appreciated that the Owner left us suggestions on places to eat, drink, and things to do in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepPande
Redmond, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Lodging Experience So Far In Years Of Travel !!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our Best Lodging Experience So Far In Years Of Travel.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Absolutely enjoyed our week long stay at Lone Elk Lodge, Two Medicine unit. The unit was perfectly sized for two of us, me and my wife. The bed was very comfortable; for a person with light sleep like my wife, she had a very good sleep all nights. Unit was equipped with not just pots and pans but smallest amenities one would need. The view from our room was totally amazing.
Leslie and Carl are wonderful people and amazing hosts. They were always available and extremely helpful in answering all our queries, provided us with useful tips for planning our hikes.
Would look forward to again come back and stay at their beautiful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eveything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaddesrr
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Premium excellent finest unbelievable!”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This by far is the best place we have all ever stayed while visiting Glacier. We have been coming every year since 1971 and have stayed at some pretty nice places but this place tops them all. We were in the Sinopah....we watched a Grizzley mom and her two cubs romp all over the mountain for three days. The best entertainment ever. When you come....all you need is a change of clothes...that's it. Everything is furnished...EVERYTHING! I loved the owners....I wished I would have had them over for dinner ❤️. This is our place from now on...

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We enjoyed getting to know you, and look forward to your return trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing