We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Memorable Lodge”
Studio with queen bed and bathroom with shower.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio with queen bed and bathroom with shower.
Fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Comfortable sitting area with flat screen HDTV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Studio with queen bed and bathroom with shower.
Fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances.
Comfortable sitting area with flat screen HDTV
Deck area has spectacular views of Glacier Park peaks and our gardens
The newest addition to the Lone Elk Lodge
The yard and gardens are your playground
Comfortable queen bed with mountain views
A perfect winter getaway lodge!
Two Medicine Lake just 15 minutes away!
View of a Rocky Mountain sunset as seen from the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
East Glacier Park, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LSTeacher
Lancaster PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Memorable Lodge”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I love finding a rental to be just as the pictures are presented on their site. The studio was so comfortable and well equipped.It was also CLEAN which is so imporatnt to us.We were greeted with homemade scones and freshly ground coffee. Leslie is a perfect hostess,She immediately makes you feel like friends and is very accommodating.I know anyone renting this studio will not be disappointed. We loved East Glacier, it's a great little village. We enjoyed fudge from the trading post, breakfast at the Medicine Grille, and bought lovely pottery from the Brown House Pottery. We had a very memorable vacation.

Liked best: The cleanliness and furnishings.
Liked least: The neighbors in the other unit walked very heavily up and down the steps repeatedly on our last night after we were already in bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc V
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very functional studio - No interaction with owners”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

On the Plus side:
- The studio has all you need: a nice kitchenette, small but nice bathroom, a nice sitting area and good heater.
- Good wifi access

On the OK side:
- I guess this is part of the deal with a vacation rental, but we didn't get to interact at all with the owner. We were provided all the instructions to enter the property, were also given a keypad code to lock the room and indications on where to park and how to remove our trash. Great if you want privacy, not so much if you were planning on getting tips about things to do in the region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The nice sitting area in our suite with wifi access
Liked least: The feeling of leaving the place without even meeting the owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou S
Spokane, Washington
1 review
“The very best.”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The Lone Elk Lodge is the very best. It is beautiful & decorated with comfort in mind. The owners were very accommodating. They were interested & interesting. The location is at the gateway to activities such as hiking, sightseeing & fishing. This was our second time to stay at the lodge but it will not be our last.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda59
Carlisle, PA
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely Studio”
Reviewed 14 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed in the "Two Medicine" studio for four nights. It had a full kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, stove/oven, side by side refridgerator, dishes, utensils and pots/pans. There was a nice sitting area with two leather chairs and a large leather ottoman. The queen sized bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is small but had a large shower that worked well. There was a small table with two chairs. The studio had french doors leading to a deck with chairs and a propane grill. We had a beautiful view of the Rocky Mountains, with horses and cows roaming nearby. Our only complaint would be the noise/walking sounds from the above room but fortunately they went to bed at a reasonable time so we were not kept awake. Lone Elk Lodge is very close to several restaurants and the Firebrand Ale & Grill less than a 1/2 mile away was excellent. St. Mary's and the east entrance to Glacier National Park was 35 miles from the lodge. If you choose to do most of your cooking, there is a small grocery store in East Glacier, less than a 10 minute drive, a small grocery store in Browning and St. Mary's each about 25 minutes away. We reserved our studio room a year in advance of our trip and I am sure that the other accomodations fill up quickly. Would most certainly return and will recommend this property to any friends who may be going to beautiful Glacier National Park. Thanks Carl and Leslie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was very nice.
Liked least: Potential for foot traffic noise from the guests in the room above the
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shm7359
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lodge!”
Reviewed 7 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Buy your groceries in Columbia Falls or Browning before you get to East Glacier. (Just a quick market there). Route 49 North out of East Glacier is as treacherous and beautiful as Going to the Sun road. Check with Leslie on the best route to the northern sites.
The lodge was lovely, clean and well appointed. Very comfortable and highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, peaceful surroundings, near Two Medicine Entrance to park
Liked least: isolated
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Realtrave...
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Heavenly surpise”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

What a beautiful rental that felt just like home away from home with stunning mountain views that set the tone for a perfect get away to scenic Glacier National Park. This charming and immaculately clean rental had all of the amenities you could want in a studio with carefully constructed and hand picked western interior designs. Leslie and Carl were so welcoming and friendly with wonderful advice for our sight seeing adventures. It was so relaxing to come back to a quiet hidden hideaway on the East side of the park's entrance away from the bustling park crowds. We were so pleased with our decision to stay here and would highly recommend this for your stay in East Glacier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the interior decorations, cleanliness, full kitchen, and patio view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m h
Williston, North Dakota
1 review
“Modern Convenience in the middle of the Mountains”
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We had never been to Glacier and were absolutely thrilled with our stay at Lone Elk Lodge. The mountain view from our back door was amazing! The room was fabulous, very very clean and all the modern conveniences of home: full kitchen, wifi internet, and having cell phone boosters in the room was a brilliant idea. Leslie was very helpful and prompt in making the reservations and returning emails and phone calls. And also providing a list of local activities and places to eat was very helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and quiet
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing